We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bush Pepper

Bush Pepper
6 Fore Street, Newquay TR71LN, England
+44 1637 852530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A fresh Australian restaurant, with a casual dining experience, using a mix of local Cornish and Australian produce. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and coffee and cakes.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went for a meal for a friends birthday tonight, what a little gem! Possibly the best food in Newquay right now. Brilliant service too. All four of us had something different and everything was perfect. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Newquays finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

So 2nd time here in two months and my birthday meal, I thought the first time I went was amazing so was praying it was going to be the same standard! I wasn't disappointed, amazing service, delicious food and a quality evening. Definitely one of newquays finest!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We decided to give this place a go based on Trip Advisor reviews.

We were not disappointed. Great service, good value for money and wonderful choice of food on the menu.

We had bread to start which was delicious. I had the barbecue king prawns and the assiette of kangaroo, which was very well cooked and very, very tasty. My wife had the ham, crocodile and black pudding terrine, which was superb and very filling. Our son had the pasta which he said was yummy.

Would highly recommend this place, which doesn't have that many reviews as it has only been open 6 weeks apparently.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First visit to this new place in the centre of Newquay. As a local its great to have more choice for an evening out and the food and service did not disappoint. In addition price was reasonable and whilst we did not try the Kangaroo! what we did have was very good and perhaps knowing the standard of food we will be more adventurous next time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Food was fantastic!!!! Best mushroom pasta ever tasted along with an exquisite kangaroo dish. Service was impeccable, great that complimentary bread was served...we found nothing anywhere near this standard in newquay!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush Pepper also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Bush Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush Pepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.