We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel with relaxed atmosphere, cheerful service and clean rooms. Deinately best option on a tight budget.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longbeach Hotel

Longbeach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Longbeach Hotel to your Saves list
Longbeach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Newquay
1 review
“Cheap hotel with relaxed atmosphere, cheerful service and clean rooms. Deinately best option on a tight budget.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Sea view from room was amazing. Room was exceptionally cheap. Despite this was very clean and comfortable. Very relaxed atmosphere. 5mins from beach on a loverly coastal walk. Just far enough out of town so is peaceful. If you on a budget this hotel is a no brainer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

2 night stay in early July. Nice cheap hotel in a prime location of Newquay with stunning, un-interrupted views towards the ocean. Great, friendly service with the owner always happy to help. Not super clean, but far above what we were expecting for the price. Full cooked breakfast in the morning was well welcomed.

Room Tip: Ask for the top room for the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't expecting much for the money but was pleasantly surprised. Spotless clean, great location and brilliant breakfasts. Only thing I'd say is the parking is limited but we didn't have a problem squeezing in between the residents cars ;-) I'd defo stay again...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the Longbeach hotel a couple of weeks ago for five days. The location is very good, close to the town centre but in a quiet cul-de-sac. The view from our room is outstanding - overlooking Newquay golf course with Fistral Bay beyond from Pentire to the Headland Hotel.

The hotel itself is laidback, just like the owner. The hotelier is very friendly and helpful, which made the stay very pleasant and relaxing. The breakfast provided is good, we had a typical English, which filled us up for most of the day. Parking can be difficult, but that is the same in most seaside hotels/guesthouses without their own carparks here in the U.K.

We would definitely return and plan to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

After arriving to Newquay to find out our previous hotel had gone bankrupt and ran off with our Money, the owner of this Hotel offered us a room for 6 over the phone for the same nightt without any hassel.
Beautiful scenery. Very laid back owner with good service. Cheap drinks. Close to town centre. Close to beach.
Only fault is a drunk lad tried to come into our apartment thinking it was his, his mate got him away but the owner accused us infront of people having non residents in our room which we 110% did not.
Otherwise delightful stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you!
A very embarrassing mistake , for which I apologized at the time , and I am happy to repeat the apology here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend on sea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Flew Easyjet Southend to Newquay £118 return for two with one case in the hold. Caught the Bio Shuttle bus £4 each from Airport to hotel.
Bus (no 556) runs every hour and stops within 200 metres from the hotel.
Andrew welcomed us at 9-30 A.M. where he stored our cases until the afternoon when the room was vacant. Allowed us to to sightsee.
Breakfast was filling, we had room number 8 which overlooks the Golf Course and Fistral Beach. Faces directly east for some great sunsets.
Sainsburys and the Bus Station are within easy walk from the hotel.
Hotel is dated but clean. Well worth the money. Thank you Andrew for making our holiday great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

A warm welcome from Andrew made the start of a great weekend in Newquay for 7 of us.
Give respect and you get respect back.
I am coeliac, but this was not a problem for Andrew who accommodated to my every dietary need. Thank you so much.
All of our party thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Newquay and a nice peaceful hotel location to come back to rest our weary heads, at whatever time we came back!
We will certainly be back next year.
A*A*A*A*A*

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longbeachhotel, Owner at Longbeach Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Longbeach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longbeach Hotel

Address: 11 Trevose Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Longbeach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your Longbeach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longbeach Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longbeach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.