We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service/ accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow View Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Meadow View Guest House to your Saves list
Meadow View Guest House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   135 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 108 Newquay B&B and Inns
derbyshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent service/ accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

My partner and I have just returned from a 4 night break in Newquay. We have visited Newquay every year for the past 6 years and have stayed in a different guest house each time. MEADOW VIEW IS BY FAR THE BEST GUEST HOUSE we have stayed in to date.
On arrival we were very warmly greeted by the friendly owners. The room was excellent... very clean, en suite and had fab views over the surrounding countryside. We received a full english breakfast every morning and the service was FANTASTIC.
I cannot reccommend this guest house enough. The owners are very very friendly and I am yet to stay in a cleaner Guest house than this one.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I will be contacting them again for our annual trip to Newquay next year.
Many thanks for your hospitality...

  • Liked — friendly service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

This guest house offers excellent value for money. The accommodation & facilities were extremely clean. The hosts were very friendly & we were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent. All in all a great stay & would not hesitate to return or recommend highly to anyone.

  • Liked — The friendly atmosphere & cleanliness & breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

this was mine and my partners second time at meadow view and once again it was lovely. We were made to feel very welcome and the room was again to a lovely standard and very comfortable. (Sorry for the red wine stain). highly recommended. thank you and we'll see you again. emma and geoff.

  • Liked — comfort and cleanliness
  • Disliked — the one thing that struck me as a bit odd is the fact you have to be out of your room at 10am daily for cleaning? if i was to have a longer stay i wouldnt want to feel i had to be up and out at 10am, what if the weather was bad??
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

We stayed at Meadow View during the Run To The Sun weekend. We were made very welcome. The breakfast was really good. On the Sunday, the weather wasn't the best but the owners did not mind us coming back into our rooms at about 1pm. We have stayed at other guest houses before and we were not allowed back in the room until after 4pm, so therefore we would have been out in the damp weather all day. The owners are very nice and friendly people, they make their home feel like your home. Definitely a place we'll be staying again. Brilliant !!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

We recently stayed at Meadow View and found are stay most enjoyable. The accomadtion was clean and the breakfast set us up for the day.I have already recommended it to my friends and family who are wishing to vist the area.From reading the other review i don,t think person has got the right guest house. As from my own experience this could not be further from the truth. All in all i will be returning to in the future.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, england
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2006

I recently stayed at Meadow VIew for a few nights. The owners made us most welcome. The guest house is very well presented and very clean. The owners were really helpful and were always on hand to answer any queries that may arise.
This is not the first time i have stayed at Meadow View. I have stayed at Meadow View for a number of years with my family (4 adults and 3 children) as well as myself and my fiance. After having a bad experience from another guest house in Newquay Meadow View was fantastic. From the very first time we stayed at Meadow View the expectations of the guest house where more than met.
I enjoy Newquay alot as we tend to go there a few times a year and it is always peace in the mind know that when we book at Meadow View we know we are going to have a good experience while staying there from the service we have received in recent years.
We have always been able to come and go to our rooms anytime we want when we stay at Meadow View. I have stayed at other guest house's around Newquay and a couple i have been to, you where not allowed back in your room till late afternoon.
I will definatley stay at Meadow View again and would strongly recommend anyone to stay there. A great experience.

  • Liked — cleanliness and friendliness of owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — book Meadow View
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2006

I stayed at Meadow View in August 2006. I was made to feel very welcome and found the propriotors very friendly. The room was clean and spacious and was cleaned everyday. The food was lovely. Eveyday we enjoyed a full english breakfast which set us up for the rest of the day. The location is excellent as we were about a five minutes walk away from the town centre and beaches.

  • Liked — clean, friendly, excellent food, location
  • Disliked — no bar
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadow View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow View Guest House

Address: 135 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Meadow View Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meadow View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadow View Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow View Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.