We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely little holiday!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kallacliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kallacliff Hotel to your Saves list
Kallacliff Hotel
12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 109 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely lovely little holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved this little B&B. Warm welcome on arrival, absolutely gorgeous room with a little balcony and a comfy bed. Hot breakfast cooked to order, but you can also get some cereals and a fruit salad as well. Owners Colin and Liz were very friendly and attentive, nothing too much trouble. Hotel is just across the road from Lusty Glaze beach, where we headed straight after our arrival. And just a short walk to the town center. Everything you need for a great time. Can't recommend it enough. Hope to come back here on another occasion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
104
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Lovely small hotel in an excellent location.Right above our favourite beach, Lusty Glaze.Comfortable walk into town. Friendly hosts, great breakfasts, bright clean rooms, superb views. Would not stay anywhere else in Newquay now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved the Kallacliff hotel!!! We had the warmest welcome from the owners Colin and Liz, as we were there with our baby boy they really went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible! We stayed in two different rooms, both were beautiful, clean and had everything we needed including stunning views!! Breakfast was fab every morning and if we couldn't make it due to having a little boy, Colin and Liz would work around you. The Kallacliff had a very warm, friendly and homely atmosphere as soon as you walk through the door, and we were made to feel like one of the family!! I had family members visit us there and said they would definitely book there next time! We would without a doubt highly recommend this hotel, and will be returning very soon!! Colin and Liz made our first holiday away with our baby boy really enjoyable and memorable we loved every second of our stay and was really sad to leave! Thank you Colin and Liz lots of love Scott, Katie and Jensen xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We searched the Internet for just the right place and Kallacliff exceeded our criteria. Awesome location, quiet, but an easy walk to town. We didn't want to leave & hope to get back for another visit. Thanks Liz & Colin!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Fantastic location for this small hotel - just above Lusty Glaze beach. Clean comfortable room and breakfast cooked to order. Very welcoming hosts - definitely worth a return visit. We had great weather and visited several beautiful beaches nearby and of course Padstow is not far away for great food

Room Tip: We had a superior room which was spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just got back from a weekend at the Kallacliff which is a shame because we didn't want to leave!!
Colin & Liz were brilliant from the moment we arrived and to say they made us all feel at home, including my 86 year old mum, is a massive understatement.
The views are spectacular from the bar and conservatory and the rooms exceptional.
We all really enjoyed the breakfast too!!!
The location just a ten minute walk into Newquay is perfect as its quiet but so close to all the town and surrounding areas have to offer, we can't wait to go back hopefully very soon and watch the spectacular sunsets.
Thanks Colin & Liz for making our weekend and I'll bring a new framed shirt for the bar when we come back!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view it's too good to miss!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I took my partner for a surprise birthday get-away to Newquay, and was so glad that I chose to stay at Kallacliff. The room was generous, comfortable, and impeccably presented. The location of the property is perfect; an easy walk to Newquay town centre, but far away enough that it was peaceful all weekend. It is right on the cliff-top, and our room (room 9) looked out onto the ocean. We explored the whole Newquay area and quickly figured out that the most beautiful beach was in fact right on our doorstep, literally a two minute walk from the front door. Liz and Colin were so wonderful, I can't speak highly enough of them. The breakfast was delicious and served with a smile, the whole property was beautifully kept, and we were made to feel very welcome. They really went above and beyond. I would not hesitate to recommend Kallacliff to anyone looking for a comfortable and relaxing beach side holiday. It was the best nights' sleep I've had in months.

Room Tip: Room 9 was great, with ocean views. I think room 8 might have have a small balcony with ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kallacliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kallacliff Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.