We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DECISION EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Coffee Cove - CLOSED

The Coffee Cove
13 Island Crescent, Newquay Tr71dz, England
+44 7885 697726
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Café, Tea Room, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Cosy coffee shop serving breakfasts, light snacks, great coffee and freshly baked cakes! All food is homemade and locally sourced.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST DECISION EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I'm sure many of you will agree that food in England sucks giant monkey butt, so understandably after 3 days in Newquay we were fed up (and not in a good way). It was our last day and we really wanted some good food. THE COFFEE COVE ROCKS! I had the eggs Benedict - sublime! And the peppermint tea was just lovely. But the highlight of the meal were the sweet scones oh sweet Jesus they were to die for. It's been a month since I ate them but I still dream about them. GO GO GO! And eat those scones. And do not go to lewinnick lodge.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    1
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have visited many times now. As always the food is excellent and so is the service. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I ate here for breakfast on a Monday morning. Really friendly service as soon as we walked in the door. Lots of things to choose from on the menu for breakfast and the waitress was very happy to alter orders to suit individual preferences. We really appreciated the effort they made to serve really good coffee, You can tell they are passionate about food/drink!! I had stacked pancakes with blueberries and maple syrup. The value for money was great too. The attached b+b looked really lovely. We got slightly lost trying to find it, but really glad we made the effort to do so!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Best coffee in Cornwall, well worth the visit.

Passionate owners who pride themselves on sourcing local produce and turning out delicious foods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I went here with two friends for breakfast. It was excellent. Much more healthy and imaginative than other places that serve breakfast in Newquay. Great range of healthy drinks such as smoothies, coconut water, iced tea. Couldn't decide what to have as it all looked great. Will defo be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Cove also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Coffee Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.