We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salad boxes to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Deli Bar

Gusto Deli Bar
Unit 4 Beach Road | Newquay, Newquay TR7 1ET, England
+44 7415 410734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 172 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Gusto is a locals driven food bar specialising in homemade flat breads, all in salads and grilled sandwiches. Daily there is a selection of original recipe slow cooked Cornish meats, home baked falafels and amazing cakey baking! We are primarily a lunch time take away offer. The deli bar closes Monday And Tuesdays during the winter months and early spring. We serve our famous all in salads, fresh bread and take away SUNDAY lunches all the way through.
Newquay
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Salad boxes to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Amazing generous portions of wholesome healthy home made food. Absolute favourite of mine for lunch. Make sure you try the falafel!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Excellent food at good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were intending to get fish and chips and came across this place by accident. The aromas coming from it were amazing and so we went inside and immediately changed our eating plans! The roast lamb was succulent and absolutely delicious and the salads and home-made bread it came with were its equal. On top of that, it was considerably cheaper than the fish and chips we abandoned for it. The mocha coffee also happened to be the best I've had in a long time and the guy who runs it very friendly and welcoming. Judging from the queues, he has a huge local client-base. I can't think of a single thing to complain about - apart from the fact that it is so far from where I live!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing value and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My mum and I stumbled across this place by accident - and it turned out to be an absolute gem!

I would have happily paid 50 per cent more for the food I had - all so fresh, wholesome and tasty. The owner is clearly working his backside off to make it a success - and he absolutely deserves it.

We shall definitely be returning and will recommend to others.

Great place, great owner, great value, great food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed in newquay for a week, visited gusto's in the middle of holiday. Wow , ate food from there every day after. Salad boxes containing flat bread , then six different kinds of salad topped with delicious pork or lamb. Really filling and tasty for only £4.25 a box. Cannot recommend highly enough. Wish something like this existed local to me then I would eat there every day. Healthy food at it's best. Superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great concept and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Can't recommend gusto enough. Loved the concept of choosing your own fillings. Owner was very helpful and the atmosphere was great. The food was very tasty and great value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Deli Bar also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Gusto Deli Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Deli Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.