We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food in a quality place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Deli Bar

Gusto Deli Bar
South Quay Hill, Newquay TR7 1HR, England
07415 410734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 176 restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Gusto is a locals driven food bar specialising in homemade flat breads, all in salads and grilled sandwiches. Daily there is a selection of original recipe slow cooked Cornish meats, home baked falafels and amazing cakey baking! We are primarily a lunch time take away offer.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality food in a quality place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited Gusto by chance this week and what a find!!!! Great food, good coffee and great proprietor. I have recommended this place already and will be back again and again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    98
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A foodies delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

A wee gem serving not only delicious salads and flat bread but fabulous coffee as well and the cherry on the cake the owner Simon who is as passionate about food as he is about service you enter as a stranger and leave as a friend- but if a cherry wasn't enough I challenge you to find better value food elsewhere in Newquay - the harbour area of Newquay is becoming a gourmet haven long may it last!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“best in newquay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

well i have tried the coffee and hot chocolates and they are better than any chain stores around. The food and cakes are absolutely delicious so glad ur open all year round we will definately visit you weekly at least!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

There was so much to choose from that it took me a good while to decide on what I was going to have.

At first I thought it might be a little awkward stood there flipping from one decision to another (for quite some time) in a small deli but the staff were absolutely great about it and if anything, encouraged a bit of thinking time whilst giving suggestions!

I decided that for me, the salad box with the warm flatbread was going to be the best option and it definitely was!

You are given a load of delicious choices between many different types of salad from cous cous with roasted veg to falafels! I was in food heaven!

The box was piled up high with so many wonderful treats there was just too many to name but it was all superb and a fantastic flatbread to go with it! Yum!

Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend the food, the flat breads and yoghurt granola pots are delicious, lovely coffee, good value, friendly staff, looking forward to my next visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Deli Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Deli Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Deli Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.