We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy, tasty and fresh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Deli Bar

Gusto Deli Bar
South Quay Hill, Newquay TR7 1HR, England
07415 410734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 177 restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Gusto is a locals driven food bar specialising in homemade flat breads, all in salads and grilled sandwiches. Daily there is a selection of original recipe slow cooked Cornish meats, home baked falafels and amazing cakey baking! We are primarily a lunch time take away offer.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Healthy, tasty and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Amazing salad boxes with a range of fresh, salads which vary from day to day, homemade flatbread and last week melt in the mouth crab and avocado falafel - delicious food, generous helpings and great service. A trip to Gusto has become, and will continue to be, a regular Friday treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    98
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Something Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Recently visited Gusto Deli Bar as we were looking for a healthy fresh alternative to chips and pasties. We weren't disappointed when we tasted our lunch of a flatbread sandwich and a tasty salad box, this was accompanied by an excellent coffee and delicious frappe. The owner appears to be incredibly passionate about his business and this shows in the excellent service and quality of products offered, he even makes his own flatbread everyday (look out for the huge mixing bowl full of dough rising for the next days sandwiches) - . We will definitely be back again when we visit Newquay

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Healthy Diet in Newquay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This deli bar ticks all the boxes if you want fresh healthy food at resonable prices, what a gem to find on our second day in Newquay, we looked no further for excellent nutitious food served by Simon and his charming team, local chefs & those who demand a healthy diet eat there too! The dining experience at the Gusto deli-bar at both breakfast or lunch times helped give the resort its values in eating out, avoiding looking further afield for something near the beach for the discerning palate. Also fab smoothies & coffees. Thank you.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay
1 review
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fab little food outlet. How nice to have something different to choose from than the usual sandwiches, pasties or chips! You will be made very welcome when you visit - good italian coffee as well - be sure to check this one out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superior salad boxes and homemade flatbread sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

In an area that is a foodies paradise, Gustos really stands head and shoulders above the competition. The food is all home made and delicious. I am local and cant help buying myself a salad box at least once a week! Affordable gourmet food and great customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Deli Bar also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Deli Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Deli Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.