We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stiltskins Bar and Restaurant

Stiltskins Bar and Restaurant
Carvynick Farm | Summercourt, Newquay TR8 5AF, England
01872510544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 177 restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Tapas, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Under new management 23,07,13Our 17th Century Bar and Restaurant, situated in a beautiful location within the Carvynick Country Club Resort near Newquay, Cornwall. We pride ourselves in providing quality food and wines that have been sourced locally throughout Cornwall.
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous food and friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is delicious; the staff charming. I could happily of eaten my own weight in bouillabaisse, such is its splendour. Highly, highly, recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    72
    8
    5
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited stiltskins restaurant whilst staying on site at carvynick country club & wow!! The food was out if this world the best steak I have ever had, we all enjoyed every morsel the sticky toffee was to die for!! The staff where very friendly & welcoming especially Michelle who welcomed us & looked after us whilst we sat by the fire drinking, nothing was to much for her. Defiantly highly recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious , it was so good we have been back !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Went to stiltskins for a family meal , I had the surf and turf (lobster and fillet steak) it was amazing! My husband had the fillet steak and we both agreed it is the best steak we have ever had !! Oh and the bearnaise sauce was delicious ,my son and daughter had the fish sharing platter....wow....which had lobster,mussels,sea bass,bouillabaisse and chips !! The presentation was second to none and it tasted as good as it looked!!!
As I said ,it was soo good we have already been back to sample the Sunday roast and what a treat we had, I had the rib of beef , my husband had the duck breast ,for desert we had homemade bread and butter pudding and rhubarb and ginger crumble ...Devine!! Can't wait to go back Again ! Excellent food at affordable prices in a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, in a stunning location ....ticks all the boxes !!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was curious to visit Stilskins after hearing about it's recent opening through a friend. What can I say..... amazing location, cozy log fires, very friendly staff and exceptional food and drink. This is a real gem and will be a massive success for sure. Another satisfied customer who will be back soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pub with a twist! :0)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

dined here on saturday night! only opened a week and full off customers already! a sign of goods things to come im sure! this is a beautiful restaurant set out for a romantic michelin stared meal, the service is second to none, the food is unpretentious uncomplicated classic pub food with a modern twist! we spoke to Ashley one of the chefs there and after hearing about his short but ilustrious career in some of the countrys top kitchens we're sure nobody will be dissapointed with a visit, i'll be back soon, i cant recommend this place enough!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stiltskins Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Stiltskins Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stiltskins Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.