We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent breakfast for good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Aromas

Cafe Aromas
27a East Street, Newquay TR7 1DN, England
+44 1637 875919
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional cafe serving breakfast,lunch,and main meals. Take away available. Good for groups. Outside seating. Great smoothies and thick milkshakes.Good coffee. Pancakes and waffles.The best homemade steak pies.A great place for families, groups,couples and to meet for a chat.
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent breakfast for good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

During our stay in Newquay, we spent every morning in aromas without fail. After waking up after a night out, the only way we could start the day was in aromas. It was particularly good for us as we were on a budget and the breakfast was good value for large portions. Overally a very nice cafe and I would definately consider coming again if I return to the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“lovely little cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I rate this little cafe in Newquay, the staff are attentive and happy people. We had a breakfast and a veggie breakfast - very nice, my only gripe would be tinned tomatoes would have preferred fresh tomatoes, but over all very nice. Cup of tea, was told by the staff that if we needed anymore milk or hot water then all we had to do was ask, really nice customer service. I would eat here again and always recommend this place to anyone.

try it, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Basic but good food for a very reasonable price. Staff we're very attentive, helpful and friendly. Good location in the good weather.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Went and had a great big breakfast with all the trimmings a few days ago, the staff were friendly and lovely and the food was great, definitely recommend it to friends.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best cafe in newquay by far!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We always go to aromas for breakfast or lunch in newquay,it's a brilliant cafe great food and very friendly,welcoming staff. Well worth a visit

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Aromas also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Cafe Aromas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Aromas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.