We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro

Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro
South Fistral Beach | Pentire, Newquay, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 172 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chichester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cracking breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had breakfast here last Wednesday, really good quality and well cooked.
Lovely views, really friendly staff, we will definately make this a regular when we visit newquay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Alfresco lunch despite the temperature”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Cheery red blankets were supplied so we enjoyed lunch on the balcony overlooking Fistral. Beach. A delightful vista. And well filled sandwiches and imaginative tasty soup served up with a smile were enjoyed by all.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place Beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went here on our first night in Newquay. The small venue has a really nice ambiance even despite being only one of two couples in there then mood and music was perfect. It was like a little romantic hide away.

The food was absolutely beautiful even if perhaps a little bit small on the portion sizes (gnocchi) but we shared as it was too hard to choose between the dishes so there was just enough.

If your looking for somewhere for a nice romantic evening with very good quality beautifully cooked food this is a great spot! Thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Bodhis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Relaxed environment, dogs and surfers welcome,great food, great view with a lovely balcony overlooking Fistral Beach what more could you want.....love it and the waitress remembered us from summer

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best bacon sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited this morning for a fuel up before investigating the local area, we were not disappointed! We had breakfast sandwiches with a coffee together with the view over the sea the prefect start to our day! Dogs welcome too so no sitting outside with the mutt so an extra plus

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.