We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place Beautiful atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro

Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro
South Fistral Beach | Pentire, Newquay, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place Beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went here on our first night in Newquay. The small venue has a really nice ambiance even despite being only one of two couples in there then mood and music was perfect. It was like a little romantic hide away.

The food was absolutely beautiful even if perhaps a little bit small on the portion sizes (gnocchi) but we shared as it was too hard to choose between the dishes so there was just enough.

If your looking for somewhere for a nice romantic evening with very good quality beautifully cooked food this is a great spot! Thank you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Bodhis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Relaxed environment, dogs and surfers welcome,great food, great view with a lovely balcony overlooking Fistral Beach what more could you want.....love it and the waitress remembered us from summer

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best bacon sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We visited this morning for a fuel up before investigating the local area, we were not disappointed! We had breakfast sandwiches with a coffee together with the view over the sea the prefect start to our day! Dogs welcome too so no sitting outside with the mutt so an extra plus

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Boy's surf trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Really good food and really friendly staff, ended up here for lunch, dinner, breakfast and lunch (and coffee) so must have been good. Stay away from the wetsuited men with blankets though!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great view but lacked a little something...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

As a regular visitor to Fistral Blu, we didnt realise that Bodhi's existed until recently and decided to try it. We accessed it from the beach and over the rocks and on a blustery day, we looked forward to a warming hot choccolate.

It was too cold to sit outside and wave watch and so we headed inside. The tables overlooking the beach were occupied so we didnt get the view we wanted. The hot choccolates were excellent, one of the best we have had but for some reason, the place just lacked a little bit of atmosphere. Not sure if this was down to the time of day we visited (3.30) or the decor - it seemed a little sparse compared to some of the other surf-inspired places we have visited.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodhi's Beach Cafe and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.