We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic gem of a place. Gorgeous food / amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ohana

Ohana
21 cliff road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England
01637875236
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $2 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Newquays newest cafe/Restaurant with possibly the best view in town! Open all day everyday for great food and superb coffee.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic gem of a place. Gorgeous food / amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It is always a great sign when you go to a restaurent and the menu looks so good you can't decide (for ages in my case!) what to choose! Food was amazing, really gorgeous freshly made. Service was fab and the location is great, the views cannot be beaten. Cannot say enough great things about this little hidden gem! I also tasted my first ever chai latte and it was sooooo good :) Def recommend to others and can't wait to go back there and start working my way through the rest of the menu!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    11
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place. A must for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Went for something to eat here yesterday. I had the Mexican burger which was great. Clean flavours. Thought I would come back today and try there breakfast and have to say the chef can cook a mean breakfast. Being a chef myself. I have pretty high expectations and Ohana met them all. Keep it up.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Its a bit tucked away but once you venture in and discover the terrace that overlooks the bay i couldnt think of a better place to sit and spend an afternoon with friends. We had milkshakes that looked like something out of willy wonka and the chocolate factory and huge cream teas with home-made scones and unlike most places there was plenty of cream and jam. We had a really great time sitting in the sunshine on the big outdoor sofa that looks straight out over the harbour. spent several hours just hanging out and chatting and didnt feel pressured to leave once we had finished our food will definitely come back again

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best cafe/restaurant in Newquay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Took my kids to eat here today and we all loved it. There was loads of choice and we all had massive platefuls of food for less money than a lot of places in Cornwall. Newquay desperately needed somewhere like this with really good food and good value. Everyone was friendly and we got to sit outside in the sunshine looking at the sea. We live just outside Newquay and we're so happy there's finally somewhere to eat that we all like - will definitely be coming back regularly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and stunning pancakes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Came here with my family whilst on holiday in Newqauy and i love it!! Very relaxed and had an amazing menu. I had the pancakes with berry compote yoghurt and ganola and it was amazing, the milkshakes where awesome too everyone had a great meal and although it was busy we barely waited 10 mins for our food. would highly reccomend this place to anyone. Will certainly come back again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ohana also viewed

 

Been to Ohana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ohana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.