We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newquay Activity Centre

Newquay Activity Centre
22 Headland Road, Newquay TR7 1HN, England
01637 877722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 60 Activities in Newquay
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Newquay Activity Centre is a first class provider of fantastic activities and adventures in Newquay, Cornwall.Newquay Activity Centre is home to the English Surf School, the Bodyboard School and Coastline Coasteering. Choose from surfing, bodyboarding, coasteering & other activities for individuals or groups. We are perfectly located on Headland Road overlooking Fistral Beach, a great base for all your adventurous activities!
1 review
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Wanted to do coasteering for a long time, so booked up and wasn't disappointed, great fun, cliff jumping swimming and climbing definitely worth a try thanks to Karl and dale at the activity centre would highly recommend :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    470
    16
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Newquay Activity Centre, always an unforgettable surfing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I happen to travel quite a lot because of my work and I have done some surfing lessons in other places of UK and around the world...Newquay Activity Centre is by far the best surf school I know. The instructors are very skilled and at the same time very patient so they make the most to suit the lessons to your level and goals for the day and also make the most of the changing conditions we always find in the water. The staff and management are great, they are flexible and caring and always making sure they can adapt to our requests, to our schedules and our needs. Plus, you have an incredible scenario: Newquay is like the British California...actually more beautiful than many California beaches in fact...Newquay beaches are amazingly beautiful, the landscapes are stunning...and there are always good waves for every surfer's level.

Visited July 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coasteering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Great morning spent coasteering in Newquay under guidance from Matt Pedro and Adam. A really different activity to the usual stuff on a stag weekend and a great hangover cure as the water was so cool. We had perfect weather which allowed us to do all the jumps and climbs without any problems. An exciting way to spend the morning and would do it all again if the opportunity arises. You do not have to be the strongest swimmer in the world thanks to buoyancy aids and top guidance from the instructors although a certain degree of upper body strength is needed for the climbing. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for an adventureous activity around the coast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Thanks to Rich and Dale for their excellent guidance and care of our students. 13 16-17 year olds are still talking about the time they spent with you, amazed by what they, did without feeeling pressured or bullied into it. Coaststeering and surfing and the additional eco tour foraging in rock pools. They are going to be talking about theor experiences for a long time to come. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Newquay Activity Centre rocked it`”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have been on a number of trips but I have to say this was by far the best. We had 32 students ranging from 12 year olds to 19 year olds. Rob and the crew were just awesome. Every single kid left buzzing but totally stoked! Coasteering, bodyboardin, surfing, bush survival, extreme rockpooling and beach games - what an amazing week. Everything was well organised, the staff were friendly and brilliant with the kids. Defo going back next year. Can't recommend Rob and the crew enough.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newquay Activity Centre also viewed

 

Been to Newquay Activity Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newquay Activity Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.