We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh

Fresh
42 East Street, Newquay TR7 1BE, England
01637851515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 172 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“wow again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

what can i say another great meal , twice this time down. even in the rain. lol
if you where near me i would never cook... love the staff, the food, the place its self. dont stop what you are doing.. will be back in three weeks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    49
    14
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“brilliant yet again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Another trip to Newquay and two more trips to Fresh. Dinner Sunday evening as good as usual but breakfast today was my first time for Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon and mushrooms and won't be the last, it was amazing ! I don't usually eat breakfast so thought I may not get through it but I didn't leave a morsel ! Amazing food, great presentation and very friendly staff thanks again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast! Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I came here for breakfast with my other half and couldn't have been happier. We we out of towners looking for a decent breakfast and certainly not a greasy spoon. We just so happened to stumble upon this place after going to a place next door who couldn't help us as they had a power cut.

We were greeted with a smile, shown to our seats in an already busy restaurant. Our order was taken politely and our drinks arrived along with our food a short while after. Great breakfast and nice to eat something a little more creative rather than a stock cooked breakfast. Go and check it out! Friendly staff and great prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Food was gorgeous and good size portions. Price was very reasonable for the quality and presentation was amazing. The staff were lovely, friendly and accommodating. Had a birthday meal here where they served 28 people. The food was delicious, hot, served on time with no mistakes even though there were some strange requests. The staff couldn't do more to help us celebrate including letting us have party poppers and balloons, as well as bring wine (corkage fee) and a birthday cake. The restaurant is lovely and I would recommend it as a delightful place to enjoy a meal with friends and family, for a special occasion or just for a treat!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Calm and quality amongst the riff raff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Yummy breakfast reasonably priced, nice choices like eggs benedict rather than greasy spoon options. Staff friendly and hard working despite dealing with some pretty rude he do customers. Would return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.