We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique delicious offerings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beached Lamb Cafe

The Beached Lamb Cafe
72-74 Fore Street, Newquay TR7 1EY, England
01637 872 297
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 172 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Healthy, Eclectic, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cool and quirky Cafe en-route to Fistral Beach.Open Mic Nights, and chilled out evening DJ's! Big breakfasts, incredible milkshakes, home-made burgers, vegan-friendly, dogs welcome, epic cocktails! x
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unique delicious offerings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Quaint and comfortable. Reminded me of Cape Town's trendy Woodstock health food cafes. Foxy roxy sandwich had soft, fresh falafel and a delightful British twist by adding horseradish dressing with the hummus. Burgers are huge and beef is amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    74
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable burgers, service, milkshakes....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just had the best burger of my life here, milkshakes were outstanding and the service was brilliant, would recommend to anyone looking for a good meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent & very welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked a table at the Beached Lamb café as a group of 13 after reading great reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed.

The staff were exceptionally welcoming and we were truly looked after by Matt.

The food was fantastic and I would recommend the burgers, one of the best I've ever had. Amazing cocktails too!

The café is fairly small so I would recommend booking.

Friday was open mic night so we also enjoyed some live music, they even let a member of our party get up and do a number,

Really great place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The best milkshakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This little cafè is a perfect setting for a chilled out afternoon. My friend and I went back multiple times during our 5 day stay in Newquay as we got hooked on their Oreo and Daim milkshakes, and seriously, these shakes were goooooood! The staff are really friendly and the place itself is really comfortable with some very arty decorations. The smell coming from the kitchen was so inviting, I wish we cancelled our meal plan with the lodge just to get a taste of their food.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleport, Ely.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply a lovely, chilled place. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had breakfast, lunch and dinner here over a few days. Never disappoints! Mint aero Milkshake with chunks of fudge in is my recommendation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Lamb Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Beached Lamb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beached Lamb Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.