We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had drinks but the milkshake was amazing as was the service, dog friendly too and all the food looked great, a shame we had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Beached Lamb Cafe

The Beached Lamb Cafe
72-74 Fore Street, Newquay TR7 1EY, England
01637 872 297
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 172 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Healthy, Eclectic, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cool and quirky Cafe en-route to Fistral Beach.Open Mic Nights, and chilled out evening DJ's! Big breakfasts, incredible milkshakes, home-made burgers, vegan-friendly, dogs welcome, epic cocktails! x
devon uk
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Only had drinks but the milkshake was amazing as was the service, dog friendly too and all the food looked great, a shame we had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great friendly service, even looked after our puppy with a bowl of water, milkshake to die for, a shame that we had already eaten as the food looked great, will be on the top of our list next time we are in Newquay

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    74
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cream tea special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we popped in for a cuppa and were pleasantly surprised. Our waitress was really friendly , came straight over with a menu and gave us some time to make our choice. A cream tea to share and a coffee for the hubby......it was lovley to have a cream tea where the scones had been warmed before being served, a nice touch, there was ample jam and clotted cream for the two scones that came with the portion. The food being delivered to the other tables looked fab and all customers seemed very pleased.
definately will be returning to sample the menu!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing milkshakes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Saw this on trip advisor and decided to give it a go and am I glad we did!!

This place is fabulous! The milkshakes really are the best I have ever tasted. It was very quiet when we went in. The staff were all really lovely and great with our two boys who are 3 and 4. We are just disappointed we'd eaten before going there as the food looked amazing, but we will be going for tea later this week. It's a must visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts UK
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best Beef Burrito ever - Fact”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would walk passed this place without giving it a look and certainly would not have gone in unless I had read the reviews

This is not fine dining nor do you get a beautiful place to eat your food

However - we did get friendly staff a great burger and a large and amazingly tasty burrito.

The best ever packed full of beef.

Burger, burrito, tea and a latte = £23.10 so I think good value to

A quirky place which I am glad to have eaten at.

Ps the milk shakes looked amazing but the apparent calorie count put me off (mars bar and malteser would have been the one I tried though)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely food,friendly efficient staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews we thought we would try this place and really glad we did.its a cosy place with a nice vibe and the staff were really welcoming and friendly.we have travelled quite a lot and spent two weeks in Vegas drinking milkshakes everywher and ican honestly say the best milkshake I've ever tasted is at the lamb!!so many flavours and soo tasty.a party of three we had the classic burger and two had the chicken burger in gravy all with chips and the food was lovely,fresh and tasty.you might look at the prices and think they look a little high for burgers ect but they were well worth it.will be back :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beached Lamb Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Beached Lamb Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beached Lamb Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.