We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of indian summer

indian summer
20 east street | tr 7 1bh, Newquay, England
01637872964
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Indian Summer is located in the heart of Newquay town centre a minutes walk from beach.at Indian Summer we pride ourselves on our mouth watering dishes created exclusively by our award wining chef using only the finest quality ingredients......................................................Free home delivery.........Sunday buffet.....Tuesday banquet are available.
new zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Went to Indian Summer restaurant on Queens Jubilee Weekend and although it wasn't very busy we had a great meal and the service was excellent. We ended up getting the Silver set menu for two and there was heaps for us to eat!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    31
    10
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad Indian restaurant, food was nice and tasty, some bright colours in use for some of these foods though, onion bhajis were red so not sure wha that was about, but still tasty.

Decor is a little bit questionable, but it was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We randomly chose this restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised about the quality of the food! I am an Indian and it is very difficult to find good Indian restaurants. However, chopped onions costed a pound :-S ! That was a little absurd. Anyway, would recommend it to people.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry, england
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Good curry house with spicy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Decent food, good choice, fair priced Aussie Shiraz, and a really hot and flavoursome vindaloo - good poppadums dips and mixed starter though the pakoras were a bit odd. The staff were friendly and cooked my wife a paneer dish not on the menu which she loved. We'd definietely go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

lived in Newqauy for a year and only tried this restaurant towards the end of the year, absolutely delicious would be there every week if we had found it sooner!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed indian summer also viewed

 

Been to indian summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage indian summer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.