We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really!??” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Braefel Inn Steak House

Braefel Inn Steak House
Perran Quay Touring Park, Newquay TR8 5QP, England
01872 572561
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really!??”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Well its not a steak house! No choice whatsoever, You aren't aware of this until you are seated and looking at the menu. very poor range and if that soup we had for starters is homemade il eat my hat! Steak had more fat than anything else, the hubby had the burger and that looked great, apart from they had to add cheese as forgot and had to dismantle it to take the salad out as came with it even though we asked for no salad! To top it off they cram you all into the same area so no privacy so definately not for any romantic couples, the chairs!! Omg most uncomfortable ever! They then proceeded to seat a arguing family next to us which just topped it right off!! Always wanted to try this place and wish I hadn't bothered, far much better places to eat across Cornwall, sorry Braefel, don't like!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    3
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, Kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We first tried this place last year and were really happy with the food so this year we wanted to see if it was the same and luckily it was

The staff here are delightful very friendly and great service and the food was lovely yet again

The portions are large and food is cooked to order

I would highly recommend this as a relaxed place to eat for adults and children alike

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Went here a few years ago in 2011 and loved it so much we went three nights in a row. Going back this year 2014 on hols so can't wait to revisit. Great for whole family. At the time my children were 1and 3 years old who were fussy eaters and difficult to keep still. The lovely waitress was fab she got high chairs and colouring sheets, twisty straws and was really helpful. Food great. Very tasty and relaxed atmosphere. X

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

we visited in may after passing it on the main rd many times and thought we would give it a try. the menu is very limited and there is not a kids menu..they just have half adults portions. the food was just ok usual pub grub, nothing special...but i think overpriced. £10.95 for ribs and chips a small portion at that was not good value...the staff were friendly enough but dont think we will be going again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

my wife and i visited here in may , the quality of food is excellent, and reasonably priced. the service was very good , no complaints , and would recommend .

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braefel Inn Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Braefel Inn Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braefel Inn Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.