We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We never eat elsewhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans Cafe

Oceans Cafe
34 East Street, Newquay TR7 1BH, England
+44 1637 859000
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 189 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Oceans is a licensed cafe/restaurant catering for all needs, whether u wish to sample one of our wonderful breakfasts, main meals or just a snack, all food is cooked fresh to order and in the summer months why not enjoy your meal outside in our sun terrace which is situated through to the back of the cafe, large groups can be catered for either inside or out.. Takeaway service is also available, why not ask about oceans buffet menu,s for private functions that are also available through the winter months
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We never eat elsewhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Myself and my family visit Newquay EVERY summer for 8 days, and we ALWAYS go to Oceans for Tea every day.
The food is absolutely delicious.
The staff are wonderful, they can not do enough for anyone that walks through the door. And when the 8 of us go in every day they are nothing but welcoming!
Go's without saying we will definitely be back next year!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    11
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best little cafe in Newquay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Holidaying in Newquay for 2 weeks, myself and my family totalling 6 ate here nearly everyday from breakfast to dinner - every single meal we had was excellent,home-made produce and the food is freshly prepared and made to order the staff and owners are fantastic hosts and can't do enough for customers helpful and polite even giving imperial mints!!!! will definitely be visiting this lovely Cafe again the next time we are in Cornwall

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Went to Newquay for my 21st birthday and every morning went for breakfast here, they have great staff that we were able to have a good conversation with. The food was excellent and at a very good price as well.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Myself and some friends had breakfast here every day during our week stay in Newquay! Excellent food at very good prices, along with fantastic owners and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best Breakfast in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

As a local family, we will never go anywhere else, excellent service with a friendly atmosphere, All food is freshly prepared and the best value for money, Simply the best cafe in town!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oceans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.