We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible jokes, but the best food Best fried bread in the UK!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans Cafe

Oceans Cafe
34 East Street, Newquay TR7 1BH, England
+44 1637 859000
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Oceans is a licensed cafe/restaurant catering for all needs, whether u wish to sample one of our wonderful breakfasts, main meals or just a snack, all food is cooked fresh to order and in the summer months why not enjoy your meal outside in our sun terrace which is situated through to the back of the cafe, large groups can be catered for either inside or out.. Takeaway service is also available, why not ask about oceans buffet menu,s for private functions that are also available through the winter months
1 review
“Terrible jokes, but the best food Best fried bread in the UK!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Good prices , friendly atmosphere , cracking food
I have tried many places in Newquay but none have as many bad jokes, oops sorry I meant none are as welcoming , children catered for and also moaning mums.. And the food is hot and plentiful,
And wine too !!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    10
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The whole family were so impressed with our first visit that we had two further visits during our week in Newquay. The food is cooked fresh to order and although we all (except Mother-in-law who is a creature of habit!) tried something different each time, we were never disappointed and the service was always excellent considering it seems to always be very busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A credit to Newquay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Arrived in Newquay, tired and hungry, after an horrendously long journey as it was Easter half-term! Our B&B recommended Oceans Café for a bite to eat. The warm welcome was a credit to Newquay. My sons had the huge burger; Grandma had Jacket Potatoe and a pudding! and hubby and I had the steak. The food was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Visited for the first time during the half term break. The food was excellent, everywhere spotlessly clean and the service second to none. Will definitely call again ..... brilliant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay,
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Breke In Newquay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you want the best big breakfast in town which is fresh to order, this is the place! Pleasant staff, amazing food and in the perfect location! Nothing is ever too much, they will cater for anyone! Service with a smile every time, I would recommend to everyone!! This is making me crave for a breakfast now!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Cafe also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Oceans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.