We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My omelette” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans Cafe

Oceans Cafe
34 East Street, Newquay TR7 1BH, England
+44 1637 859000
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 189 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Oceans is a licensed cafe/restaurant catering for all needs, whether u wish to sample one of our wonderful breakfasts, main meals or just a snack, all food is cooked fresh to order and in the summer months why not enjoy your meal outside in our sun terrace which is situated through to the back of the cafe, large groups can be catered for either inside or out.. Takeaway service is also available, why not ask about oceans buffet menu,s for private functions that are also available through the winter months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My omelette”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Thanks jan for my lovely omelette. I don't even think my mum couldn't beat this omelette cheers yum yum .the wife's breakfast special was good value as we'll just before work

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    11
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Dls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great cafe that we always go to when visiting Newquay. Lovely food and the owners are fantastic!! I would thoroughly recommend visiting this little gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Proper Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Fresh, clean and friendly! Went in here for breakfast (they do lunches as well) the 2nd day we were in Newquay and didn't bother looking for anywhere else after that (wish we had gone in on the 1st day!) Great choice of food freshly cooked, the cafe is very clean and very friendly staff, if you want a laugh as well as good food that is great value for money this is the place to be .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston lancs
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Our first visit but not our last !! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our friends myself and hubby was staying at the marina hotel newquay 24--28th march We had a walk into town on the Wednesday 26th march decided to have a cuppa and snack we went into oceans cafe Had a nice welcome by the lovely couple who run it although the cafe was very busy the service was fantastic will definitely visit again when in newquay


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Great at Oceans Cafe, food and service. We allways visit there every time we are in Newquay
also owners very helpful

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oceans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.