We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceans Cafe

Oceans Cafe
34 East Street, Newquay TR7 1BH, England
+44 1637 859000
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Oceans is a licensed cafe/restaurant catering for all needs, whether u wish to sample one of our wonderful breakfasts, main meals or just a snack, all food is cooked fresh to order and in the summer months why not enjoy your meal outside in our sun terrace which is situated through to the back of the cafe, large groups can be catered for either inside or out.. Takeaway service is also available, why not ask about oceans buffet menu,s for private functions that are also available through the winter months
Alfreton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This has. Got to be the best hunters chicken I have ever tasted great service and excellent prices would defiantly recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    10
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Went for breakfast every morning this weekend. Service couldn't have been better and the food was beautiful. Goodvalue for money would highly rrecommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heathrow london
1 review
“a great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

had a lovely full english breakfast nice and hot with my girlfriend im a chef myself and fully recommend it and as the service goes top notch the owner was very friendly and set you up for a great day as they say breakfast is the most important meal of the day .
i will be back when i come back to newquay

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely food and amazing value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

For under £20 my son and I ate an early evening meal here. We had a main meal each, I had a glass of wine plus a dessert and my son had a coke and a pot of tea. We really liked it. Very good value and cooking.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fantastic food, fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Found this cafe on our last day of our holiday and wished we had found it earlier! Excellent food, service and spotlessly clean, nothing was to much trouble would deffinately recommend when in newquays

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oceans Cafe also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Oceans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceans Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.