We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Central Inn

The Central Inn
11 Central Square, Newquay TR7 1EU , England
01637 873 810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 172 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mansfield, England
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Had some amazing cocktails, hot chocolates and milkshakes in this place! The bar/ waiting staff were all really nice too!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    74
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Perfect spot to people watch. We used this as a meeting point for our Golf tour as we were arriving from all ends of the UK. Sat under the heated umbrellas all night drinking Cornish Lager called Korev.....Pissed.com

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Dirty!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stopped here for a drink, was going to have the 2 steaks for £30 offer, although once I'd gone inside it was clear you would need a jab to be safe. The place was filthy. We had one drink and left!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Could be so much better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It feels as if The Central is a little confused about what type of venue it really wants to be. Food isn't wanything to write home about and the drinks are a little pricy. The heaters outside are however really effective allowing people to sit outside in the winter to escape the push inside.

If your not up fdor the meat market/hen/stag do atmosphere......avoid

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Saturday night hub of the town centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Dropped in here for a drink, lively atmosphere, good sports coverage, excellent Rattler Cider.

Only 'down side' was the difficulty in getting the girl behind the bar to understand my order, not sure what was so complicated about 3 pints of Rattler and a Gin & Tonic but took 4 attempts to get it right. We got the impression she was new and had been selected for her looks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Central Inn also viewed

Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to The Central Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Central Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.