We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“these guys are great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Wings Surf School

Blue Wings Surf School
113 Tower Road, Newquay TR7 1LZ, England
01637 874 445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 60 Activities in Newquay
Type: Surf Camps, Adventure
Attraction details
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“these guys are great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

the first time i went here it was for my 11 birthday and i really enjoyed it so i persuaded my family to go down again to go surfing and we ended up going down to cornwall 5 times that year now we are realli friendley with them and we can have a laugh

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Guys who taught were lovly and we felt very safe with good kit :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

great value, friendly teachers, a safe place to leave your belongings, DEFFINATLY wear flipflops on the 5 min plod to the beach! i felt safe and was able to learn at my own speed in a class of about 26 :)

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wet, wild and wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Our twin boys of 11 spent the morning learning to surf with Dave and Martin. They had never surfed before and they received not only first class tuition but really enjoyed the jokes and banter too! The boys were very impressed they had full length surf suits and 3/4 boards, which were easier to manage and more suitable for their age. Dave and Martin, despite having a number of people to teach, gave them lots of individual attention and the boys gained in confidence, so that by the end of the session they were really surfing! A great experience for them which they are very keen to repeat next summer!! Thanks Blue Wings!!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

i went as part of a hen do 21 of us! Dave and Mart were great gave us all individual attention and joined in our banter most of us had never surfed before but everyone enjoyed it. I would recommend it to anyone!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Wings Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Blue Wings Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Wings Surf School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.