We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newly furnished Atlantic lodge

Very well presented property. Includes use of leisure facilities. Sleeps 10.
Very well presented property. Includes use of leisure facilities. Sleeps 10.
Very well presented property. Includes use of leisure facilities. Sleeps 10.
We can offer up to four houses together to take very large groups
The outdoor  pool
The kitchen area
Newquay
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shirley s
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“accomodation very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

The accomodation was very good,well set out and well equipped.The only real problems were very squeaky,noisy beds and the lack of a DVD player.There were vidios to watch and hire but nothing to play them on.
The site was ok but details of entertainment was sketchy.Website and information sheet said stuff was on but not well advertised so poor take up which resulted in things being cancelled.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location on site.Easy access with young children and dogs.
Liked least: Squeaky beds.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Thanks for your review and pleased you had a good week, and liked the property. We have just replaced the squeaky bed - a few have been replaced. We do not offer, - or advertise a dvd player. Entertainment is purely down to Atlantic Reach and how they advertise or decide to run this side.
That is why we only charge £395 - £495 in September for a week - and for a property that sleeps 10 - and includes full access to the excellent leisure facilities, represents excellent value for money.
Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
acky1945
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ATLANTIC REACH ON A WET 2 WEEK STAY WITH CHILDREN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We rented No 80 at Atlantic Reach from 18/08/2012 to 01/09/2012 for a holiday with or eldest son and wife who are in their mid 40,s their three children 2 boys aged 8 and 11 and daughter 15 my wife and myself in our mid 60,s. Thy weather was mixed with temperatures of 19-20 deg C and plenty of rain.On arrival we where very happy with the 4 bed three bath house this being clean and of a good size. There is no shop on site although reception did have some essentials , the coo-op being the nearest 1 mile away and the nearest Morrisons supermarket 5 miles away.. We were very impressed with the staff ,all were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to be so. A special thank you to Liz Johns our housekeeper who we found very efficient and resolved a couple of problems rapidly and to Tom who entertained our children as pirate pete and also spent many hours with our 45 year old son training in the gym this seemingly being very well equiped .The childrens entertainment started at 9.30am until 9.00pm and was well orginised the dinning and reasturant we found good and not over expensive although we found drinks expensive .
There is no washing machine in the house but there is a self use laundry this costs £5 a wash and £2 to dry . We had no problem with parking by the house , the location is close to the rear of the club house but we did not experience a lot of noise . With the weather we had trips out to Newquay 7 miles, Padstow 8 miles, Mullion 20 miles away and Mevaggisey 15 miles. All in all the children were well entertained safely ,the accomodation was very good it did not look like a housing estate and parking was easy and we believe the estate was fully booked , so we had a good holiday but are glad to be home to a cumfy bed and some peace and quite not used to entertaning kids anymore.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: kids entertainment
Liked least: £7 a clothe wash and £5.50 large G&t
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tamcole4
plymouth
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday, great for all ages. Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We booked the holiday for my little girls birthday and invited my sister with her children and her grandparents. We all had a a lovely week and there was enough space not to get on top of each other. The house was very clean and did not disappoint. The facilities on site were excellent and the kids loved going swimming everyday.
Would highly recommend and customer service is excellent.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole family being able to go away together
Liked least: going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,235
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Enquiries / Bookings (Property Manager Newquay Holiday Rentals)
44 01637 851174
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2009
Response Rate: 20 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 86 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing