We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in nice surroundings.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Clomes

Two Clomes
East Road, Newquay TR8 4PD, England
01637 879737
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 172 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food in nice surroundings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We went here whilst holidaying in Cornwall. Very small and quaint with tiny car park at the rear. The food was very tasty and the service was quick and friendly. Everything is cooked fresh and the prices are reasonable too. Would definitely recommend a visit to anyone who is in the area but advise booking in advance as it is very busy. We all enjoyed our meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    74
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Fresh produce and very nicely presented. We tried the child's cheeseburger and chips, real homemade beef burgers, some nice fresh fish and scallops and a lovely salad with ciabatta. My wife, daughter and I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“evening meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

had a lovely meal here whilst on holiday. Very busy advisable to book. Steak cooked to perfection. Husband had fish although nice portion far too small not full afterwards. Pleasant staff. Only complaint dog walking where we were eating . Not very pleasant particular when one of party scared of dogs Dog sniffing around table as we were eating

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best meal of our holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We spent a week in Cornwall staying at a cottage near Newquay, we had eaten out on several nights, this place was recommended to us by a family member who lives in the area...

Very busy, which is always a good sign in my book!

The food was excellent and portion size was great value for money.

The beer and wine selection would satisfy most diners!

Would recommend the Seafood Linguine and the Moules Mariniere.

The childrens menu was also very good and much better that the standard choices.. our kids had scampi and cheeseburgers..both left empty plates.

The desert menu was also a treat for the sweet toothed members of our family.

One of the best things about this place was the service...the two waitresses that served us were great and joined in with the banter.

Will be returning next year when we return to Cornwall for our holidays.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Newquay..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

The beer is kept very well, guest ales are particularly good. The restaurant is very busy - a good sign of quality food.

Anyone who doesn't give 5* has been so brain washed by the microwaved crap you get in other pubs their opinion is worthless.

Food is great and portion sizes are LARGE, staff are friendly, service is quick and professional.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Clomes also viewed

 

Been to Two Clomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Clomes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.