We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Clomes

Two Clomes
East Road, Newquay TR8 4PD, England
01637 879737
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
bedsengland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasurable experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

beautiful little pub/restaurant. We hadn't booked but were lucky to get a table. Great staff, friendly and attentive. Food was fresh and delicious. We've already booked for later in the week. :-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    65
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very polite and attentive staff. Food was excellent with good choice for both adults and children. Highly recommend. Restaurant did get quite hot - but doors were open and able to sit in the small but adequate garden area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A lovely quaint pub, super menu, very good food and excellent service. We, with our two young sons visited on a busy Friday evening, even though there were at least two large parties we were served quickly and the food was superb. Would be happy to return when holidaying in Newquay next year.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent food here! Very much enjoyed our meal, sat outside as it was a lovely evening. Very attentive staff, mentioned to the barman that we were sat outside and we didn't have to move again. The food was the real winner, great fish and meats. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“lovely fresh food in a traditional pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We arrived without pre booking & luckily got a table as we were early. The place filled to capacity later so I would recommend booking. Not a very extensive menu but the food was lovely, lots of fish dishes, beautifully presented & very hot. Well worth a visit as a delightful atmosphere and a lovely beer garden to boot. Only problem I had was that it's quite near a busy road so sitting outside there was quite a lot of traffic noise but plenty of parking & dogs are welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Clomes also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Two Clomes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Clomes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.