We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic wedding venue and holiday break for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Narrowcliff, Newquay TR72PQ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Merthyr Tydfil, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding venue and holiday break for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Well what can we say. Came across the hotel totally by fluke looking for an appropriate wedding venue which would accomodate my two dogs and this one one of the highest rated on the google hit and it wasnt wrong. The area, hotel and most importantly the staff were faultless from the time we went for an initial look to the time we cheecked out. The food was amazing as was the service. Im a very hard newly wed to please and my husband and I cannot recommend the hotel enough for their helpfulness and thoughtfulness throughout our stay. Our dogs were accomodated for as were our family and friends of course! A very grand hotel with an elegance which you dont find many modern venues. Excellent and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floorfloor the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWHB2, Office Assistant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and for permission to use the lovely photos. It was an honour to be able to host such a happy and colourful event, we wish you all the best for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    71
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
87
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is our second stay at the Hotel Bristol and I imagine we will be coming for many years to come. What a fantastic family run hotel with friendly and amenable staff. The cleanliness of the rooms was fantastic as was the food. Looking forward to our picnic that has be prepared for us tomorrow. Thankyou for helping to make our holidays such happy and memorable ones! :0)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Booked a sea view room which was very spacious and overlooked Tolcarne beach. The hotel is just a 2 minute walk into Newquay centre.
It is a little jaded but not tatty and the staff ere helpful and polite and the food was fresh and tasty.
The pool was very warm and we were the only people using it.
Parking is behind the building.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Despite the retro look of the building and in parts some dated interior we found the hotel exceptionally clean with attentive staff. We stayed here as part of a wedding party and I am sure the bride and groom will have been happy with the food laid on as much as we did. Breakfast looked expensive but with a few supermarkets locally serving up some cracking morning pastries you need not worry. Excellent for the beech and my daughter enjoyed rock pooling too. Five star parking too. WI - FI is free but useless when everyone one is on the internet but if you come away to stay on your laptop you probably are not going to enjoy Newquay.

Well done.

Room Tip: Find the hidden billards room for some private gambling....its hidden away by the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We have been going to this hotel for 25 yrs. Hotel is changing with the times! Good service and many staff been there for years. Any staff that dont work hard dont normally last very long. Perfect position in newquay. Two car parks out the back - so never any problem with parking. Seaview fantastic. Huge dining room overlooks the bay. Service normally very good. Food excellent, always fresh local fish on the menu.

Room Tip: Have some family suites which are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was fantastic, room 330 cottage was large and clean with superb view over the ocean.
Stuff very friendly and breakfast was good with nice selection. Thank you to everyone for making our stay a pleasure.

Room Tip: 330 its a long way up but its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I`m not racist but it was terrific to stay at an English hotel where all the "upfront" staff were all English.The room was larger than we expected for a one night stay.Lovely view over Tolcarne Beach.Really comfortable beds .Usual TV etc.Lift worked OK.Plenty of "off street " parking.The beer was no more expensive than my local pub.Bar staff "knew their business" and kept up with demand !!!
Well done Hotel Bristol....

Room Tip: We didn`t have children so we don`t know about that and we didn`t try the Spa.Our party stayed in ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol

Address: Narrowcliff, Newquay TR72PQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#7 Family Hotel in Newquay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional family run hotel. Set above Tolcarne Beach with views of the Atlantic Ocean. Civil Wedding Licence, meeting rooms, free wi-fi, restaurant & bar meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newquay
Best Western Hotel Newquay
Newquay Best Western
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.