We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent,the best I ever been” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bedlam House

Save Saved
You added Bedlam House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bedlam House
49 Ulalia Road, Newquay TR7 2PZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 109 Newquay B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent,the best I ever been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

Dear Mark and Carole thanks for everything it was amazing 5 days and with free surf boards and wetsuits more than I wished ;) hope to see you soon
Mahmut

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed in Bedlam House for just one night but wished we could have stayed for longer.
The house is gorgeous with lovely quirky touches and local artwork adorning the walls. Our room was spotless and very comfortable to relax in after a long journey, we both slept really well in the king size bed, it was very comfortable. We loved all the furnishings in the room. The bathroom was luxurious with a lovely large shower and it was nice to have the little extra touches, shampoo, soap etc that you usually expect in hotels.
Our breakfast was really tasty and set us up for the day.
Overall we would highly recommend staying here, there's nothing to find fault with even the location was great for the beaches and shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Excellent B & B, top class room, modern, newly refurbished. £70 double ensuite. Excellent location, easy to walk to centre in only 10 minutes but in a quiet location. Beautiful beach at the end of the road. Recommend Kahula restaurant on the beach.

Room Tip: Biggest room front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

5 minutes from the beach and 10 minutes into the town this is a great location with parking. Very nice decor with lots of attention to detail every thing you could ask for in the rooms.Great breakfast and nothing is to much trouble for your hosts to help make your stay enjoyable.All that and great value for money I would recommend Bedlam House to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

The hotel had an excellent location on the quieter side of Newquay but still only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. Our room was clean and bright and very nicely decorated with a nice comfy bed.
The owners were very friendly and provided a good quality breakfast

Overall ; very pleased and would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others as excellent value for money given the high overall standard

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed a single night in bedlam and found it to be a very well furnished b and b with excellent decor. Cleanliness was excellent and the breakfast and hospitality excellent too. I've only put 4 for our room as it was pretty small although the fittings made the most of the space. Our room size was ok for a night or two but if we stayed a week we would have needed a bigger room then the one we got. There is use of a comfortable lounge although the garden is private. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011 via mobile

It's amazing Great hosts, near the beach,,fantastic restaurants can't wait to return .

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bedlam House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedlam House

Address: 49 Ulalia Road, Newquay TR7 2PZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Bedlam House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedlam House Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedlam House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.