We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fistral beach spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fistral Spa

Fistral Spa
Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England
01637 852 221
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 60 Activities in Newquay
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our five-star luxury spa in Cornwall offers a sublime retreat to indulge in pampering, perfecting treatments and quality spa facilities. Our starlit indoor heated pool, jacuzzi, sauna and mosaic steam room are the ultimate place to unwind in Newquay. Enjoy candlelit couples massages or a relaxing aromatherapy facial in the only spa offering ESPA treatments on the north coast of Cornwall.From pedicures or manicures using Leighton Denny polishes to the Fistral signature range, putting the 'treat' into treatments. Fistral Spa was recently named a finalist in the UK professional beauty awards, representing Cornwall spa hotels as the only finalist from the South West. The spa has also been recommended in the Good Spa Guide.Our holistic spa is all about inner calm and tranquility, escaping everyday life and relaxing in our secluded sanctuary away from the outside world. Offering spa weekend breaks or spa days in Cornwall, we invite you to escape to Fistral Spa, the ultimate spa haven.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fistral beach spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just came back from a weekend at the Fistral Beach Hotel and spa. Both hotel and spa was very good. The pool area was really clean and very relaxing. I had a fistral essential treatment which was a back neck and shoulder massage with tired eye treatment. It was excellent. There is a fab relaxation room to chill out before and after treatments. All the staff are so helpful and make you feel very relaxed. Would definitely recommend!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fistralspamanager, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Jlw149,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed using the facilities we have to offer. Our Essential Fistral Treatment is very popular so I am glad you enjoyed it and managed to follow it with some time in our relaxation room.

Kind Regards

Alix Elsworth (spa manager)
and all the team at Fistral Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    12
    4
    2
    3
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best hotel and spa in the west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Thanks to all the staff at fistral bay hotel I took my daughter (just graduated) and my son (17 birthday) for a day bed and breakfast with evening meal and a massage package. I have been before with clients who have thoroughly enjoyed themselves and have requested to retun agin. however: they excelled themselves by balloons and confetti on the table and decorating the desert plates with appriote messages to each one. The food was fine dining at its best and the massage as ever amazing with my personal therapist I always ask for Myreana (sorry is spelling is wrong) she is absolutely an excellent masseuse ! The facilities are out of this world as is the location next to the most amazing beach and view in Cornwall.My children really enjoyed their first experience and we are returning after Christmas for another fab weekend xxx thanks guys I so recommend this as an excellent spa and fine dining hotel

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fistralspamanager, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Debbie C,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to make your weekend break at the Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa a special one and look forward to welcoming you all back in the new year.

Kind Regards

Alix Elsworth (spa manager)
and all the team at Fistral Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing, friendly and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been a member here for the last month and have really enjoyed it, hardly ever busy so feels like your own private facilities sometimes! Lots of extra treats for memberz and I tried the indian head massage which was heaven! The relaxation room is lovely to chill out in and has tea and nibbles too which is appreciative after a long swim!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fistralspamanager, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Dimebar87,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your membership at Fistral Spa and that you benefit from using our facilities to relax in following your time in the pool and fitness suite.

We hope to welcome you back for more treatments very soon.

Kind Regards

Alix Elsworth (spa manager)
and all the team at Fistral Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had the total holistic body massage which was AMAZING! Very relaxing experience, they let u lounge in the relaxation room after your treatment which allows to carry on the spa experience. Id din't use any of the other facilities as I had the treatment on the day of check-out. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fistralspamanager, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Londonbutterfly84,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your treatment and that you were able to enjoy some time in our relaxation room.

We hope to welcome you back to Fistral Spa in the future.

Kind Regards

Alix Elsworth (Spa Manager)
and the team at Fistral Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A fantastic birthday treat....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Thouroughly enjoyable weekend. Very friendly staff, food was amazing. Hayley in Little Spa was brilliant...highly recommended. The aromatherapy massage was excellent and real value for money. Already planning to go back in February. Thank you for making my birthday weekend the best one ever :-)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fistralspamanager, Manager at Fistral Spa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Lisa H,

Thank you for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your treatments with us and that we were able to make your birthday weekend special.

We look forward to welcoming you back in February.

Kind Regards

Alix Elsworth (Spa Manager)
and the team at Fistral Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fistral Spa also viewed

Mawgan Porth, Cornwall
 

Been to Fistral Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fistral Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.