We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't of asked for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Retreats Fistral Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach
Save
You added Natural Retreats Fistral Beach to your Saves list
4 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1FB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't of asked for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in apartment 8 for 5 nights and was really impressed with how big, clean and well equipped the place was. Six adults were staying in the 4 bed apartment, which has two luxury bathrooms with showers and another with a big bath. The balcony had amazing views over fistral bay as well. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3nights with my daughter &family who were staying for 10 days.the apartment was large 3bed3bathroom,very nice ,everything you need in the kitchen, apart from a broken lid on the bin.
We had a bedroom that overlooked the front entrance ,the side window, which did not open had a blind that did not block out the lights, also the curtains to the large front window did not block out the light so it was very light in the room and even in the middle of the night there was no need to put on a light!! I think it would have been better to have black out lining on the curtains. The bed was large ,2 beds zipped together which needed a mattress topper to make it more comfortable for us anyway. The chest of drawers was in front of the only electric socket in the room.! We did enjoy our short stay but there is room for improvement.!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed there in Apartment A during the fantastic weather between 6th July to 13th July and we all loved it.I went there with my wife my two teenage sons,my brother in law his wife and my In-Laws and we all loved the apartment and there was plenty of room for us all including a wheelchair.The welcome pack was ;well; very welcoming.The apartment was spotless,very roomy and very modern with so much space and as for the views well what can I say? You will be spoiled and you won't want to stay anywhere else.Also well worth popping in next door to the Offshore bar and Lodge very nice and you may even bump into your resident neighbour George!Kate the barmaid is also worth asking if you require a taxi during your stay!Also recommended is to call in there if you require any surfing lessons etc
All in all a great place to stay and somewhere you won't be able to visit it just the once!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from a nine night stay at the Natural Retreats apartments. Stayed in apartment 11 which is situated on the first floor with views across Fistral beach. The apartment had three large bedrooms which included two ensuites. So my 16 year old was very pleased at having his own double bed and ensuite. The apartment is much larger in reality, spotlessly clean and modern with a good size living room, dining area, kitchen and utility. It also has its own private balcony with tables and chairs to enjoy the sunset in the evening. You also had your own beach hut to dry your wet suites and an outside shower. On arrival we were welcomed by Andrew and nothing was too much trouble for either him or Cheryl. We had a food hamper which contained lots of essentials to get you started and was all local produce. We went on a few day trips, one of which was Healey's Cyder Farm (yes it is spelt right) and did the tour, saw the museum and had a cream tea. Well worth going to see. Also went to Lizard Point - the most southerly point and had a good day there too. On the one day it rained we went to the Eden Project our boys were disappointed not to get on the zip wire as you had to book in advance. Great holiday will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ground floor have gardens but no views. All others have views of Fistral beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in apartment 6 which is a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor (although there are garden flats in the basement below). The customer service is second to none. Prior to our stay I received two calls from Natural Retreats, the first a week before our stay to check if we had any special requests (I asked for a recommendation for dinner one night, and they booked a table for us at the nearby Lewinnick Lodge, which was fabulous) and then the second call the day before we set off, just to wish us a safe trip!
On arrival, we were greeted by Lesley who was wonderful to us the whole stay. She made us feel so at home and always had time to chat and give us tips on good things to do in the area.
The apartment was stunning and far bigger than even the website pictures suggested. It even had a utility room! There was a hamper waiting for us with bread, cheese, apple juice, wine, cookies, butter, milk, eggs, coffee and tea. Yum!
The area and the building is very quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
You have your own parking space in the private car park on site and you even have your own beach hut to store all your beach equipment to save tracking sand into your apartment.
The balcony stretched across the back of the apartment, with sliding doors out on to it from both the bedroom and the living room. There were views of the sea from the balcony, and a partial view of Fistral Beach from the far end of the balcony. The beach is less than 5 mins walk, and you can walk to Newquay town in about 15 mins.
These apartments are seriously good value for money. I would never have believed we could afford to stay there!
We will, without question, be returning there, and as soon as possible!!!

Room Tip: Basement rooms have large gardens but no sea views. Ground floor rooms have fabulous sea views, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed in apartment 12 from 6th-13th July, and on arrival the building staff were very welcoming! which was a nice start, The apartment was first class, bigger than you think, and very clean and well equipped, the hamper Natural Retreats leaves for you on arrival is very thoughtful, they even supply dog owners with little towels to dry your pooches off when they have been in the sea. I can hand on heart say for what we paid the value for money is brilliant. We visit Newquay every year and would definitely look to stay in this building again before looking else where.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The apartments are perfectly situated for Fistral beach, Newquay and Crantock within
walking distance. We stayed in a one bedrooms apartment which was bright and roomy for two people and the view of the sea and evening sunsets made it extra special. The luxury of having an on site concierge made the holiday even more stress free. Can't wait to return again next year.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms on upper levels best for views, although ground floor rooms have private gardens wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natural Retreats Fistral Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Fistral Beach

Address: 4 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1FB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach offers one of the most sought after coastal locations in the UK. These 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom luxury apartments are located on the Pentire Peninsula, overlooking Fistral Beach,renowned as the UK's best surfing break with acres of sand and rock pools to play in. The spacious apartments offer a high quality, contemporary finish. With excellent connections, Newquay Airport is within easy reach and just a 10 minute drive away whilst Newquay train station is close by, in the town centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach Hotel Newquay
Natural Retreats Fistral Beach Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Retreats Fistral Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.