We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely caring owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cliff House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cliff House to your Saves list
Cliff House
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   61 Fore Street, Newquay TR7 1HA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 108 Newquay B&B and Inns
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“lovely caring owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

kate and paul we can not thank you enough for your help when my wife was struck with suspected stroke you phoned doctors and hospital to help us.when we had to go home the next day you gave us a full refund without any hesitation .we will be back in 2015 jackie had to spend a few days in hospital when we got home but has recovered well.sorry about delay in leaving review.you deserve all the success all the reviews cant be wrong see you next year thanks again
terry and jackie

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fantastic place to stay,nothing is too much trouble for Kate and Paul.We have just had a perfect three days at Cliff House.Lovely warm room and fabulously comfy bed! A really hearty breakfast that would keep you going all day,cooked any way you ask! Right in Newquay,so close to the towns' amenities,but away from the noise of closing time! Close the windows and you will hear nothing,we had them open and all you hear is the lullaby of waves on sand!-perfect!!
We highly recommend Cliff House,and we will certainly be visiting again.
Well done Kate and Paul,and thanks again for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view,pick a room on the harbour side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic girly weekend at Cliff House, Kate and Paul were the perfect hosts and looked after our every need. The rooms were stylish and luxurious with incredible views of the beach/sea. Very comfy bed with that all important feather duvet!! A superb cooked breakfast with particularly tasty sausages! All in all, the perfect ingredients for a relaxing break. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place stay. The rooms are perfect and it is well worth having a room with a seaview. Kate and Paul make every effort to make your stay a great escape. The honesty bar is a lovely idea and typifies the relaxed atmosphere and friendly approach. The beds are really comfortable with crisp white linen. Can recommend Cliff House highly enough.

Room Tip: The seaview is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thankyou kate for the warm welcome and wonderful stay, fresh crisp linen, clean rooms with tasteful decor,nothing too much trouble for you. Paul thanks for a great breakfast really tasty, especially sausages!!. I think you have set up a real gem in newquay, your attention to detail for every part of our stay was impressive. Wish you all the success you deserve, we unreservedly would recommend to anyone, book this place you won't be disappointed and we will go back :)

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wonersh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We had a great couple of nights at Cliff House and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. The owners are charming and make every effort to ensure that you have a comfortable stay. The views from the breakfast room are amazing and only surpassed by the quality of the cooked breakfast! This is no average B&B - it is more a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

From the moment we walked into Cliff House we felt welcome and at home. Paul and Kate were great hosts and could not of done more to make us feel at home and provide what we needed for a great stay. The lounge with honesty bar is a great place to chill out after a day's surfing and grab a glass of wine and play a board game or simply gaze out to sea and watch the waves roll in. Breakfast was everything we could want including gluten free toast and some of the best poached eggs ever! Not to mention a great selection of fresh fruit, juice, cereals, yogurt and plenty of other hot breakfast options. Our twin room was stunning and had a large sofa with another great sea view, beds very comfortable with hypo allergenic bed clothes as requested. Shower and bathroom very nice and great extras in the room too with tea, coffee, biscuits and shampoo and conditioners that were divine. We had a great stay here and honestly cannot fault anything, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cliff House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff House

Address: 61 Fore Street, Newquay TR7 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and five stunning beaches, Cliff House is a holiday bolthole where you can kick off your shoes to sleep, eat and relax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cliff House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff House Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cliff House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.