We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay! :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smarties Surf Lodge

Smarties Surf Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Smarties Surf Lodge to your Saves list
Smarties Surf Lodge
84 Crantock Street, Newquay TR7 1JW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay! :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

I have just come back of my hen weekend there was 14 of us and we had a brilliant time, jackie is a very nice lady and a good laugh, we all very much enjoyed out stay and plan to stay there again when and as i/when return to newquay thanks xx

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed here 18/05 for 2 nights with another 12 girls for a hen weekend,it was very clean and very modern :-) Jackie was a great laugh and always there to help if there was anything you needed to know! Walking distance to town centre is about 5 minutes away (depends how slow or fast you walk ;-)) Would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Newquay... Also Jackie's fry ups are the best ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

I have just stayed at Smarties on my hen party with a group of 9. The rooms are comfy and great having our own en-suite. location wise Smarties is perfect, close enough to the centre to avoid paying for Taxi's, but away from all the noise! Would definitely consider staying here again!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Shefford
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

5 of us stayed at Smarties for a stag weekend and we couldnt fault it. Its in a great location for the town, and Jackie the owner couldn't be more helpful. The accomadation itself is very clean and modern, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed two nights over the Easter weekend and couldn't have asked for a more perfect place. Within a short walk to the centre of town and to Fistral beach, the location is ideal. Jackie was super friendly and helpful, giving recommendations for places to eat and go. The room was comfortable, great value for money and spotlessly clean. Next time we're in Newquay we'll be staying at Smarties for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Amazing place to chill out, definitely recommend to anybody looking for comfy beds, tasteful interior and really clean rooms! After asking around average overpriced places, we dropped in at the surf lodge unannounced and Jackie, an amazingly wam and cheerful lady, made us feel so welcome! would love to say 'like home', but it was way better than that! Did I mention it is situated in a perfect location - 5 mins walk through the golf field to the most visited (and surfed) Fistral beach and 2 mins to town centre and 1 min to sainsburys. I look forward to coming back there soon. Ingrid

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

A great weeks surfing and good nights out, thank you Jackie for your recommendations on surf spots, hire and bars it has been a pleasure to be a guest. The accommodation is excellent, and great value not to mention just a short walk from the beach. What more could I ask for

Take care, and enjoy christmas hope I get to make it down in the new year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Smarties Surf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smarties Surf Lodge

Address: 84 Crantock Street, Newquay TR7 1JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated to a high standard, the accommodation at Smarties Surf Lodge is modern, clean and comfortable. There are bunk, twin and double rooms, all which have LCD TV and DVD player, wireless internet access and most have en suite facilities. Ideally located, a few minutes walk from Fistral beach and Newquay's nightlife. Great surfing packages and full English breakfast available at this easy-going surf lodge with a warm welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Smarties Surf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smarties Surf Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smarties Surf Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.