We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had such a great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Spray Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Spray Lodge
Save
You added Silver Spray Lodge to your Saves list
9 Trebarwith Cresent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
“We had such a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Silver Spray Lodge and really enjoyed it. The rooms are nicely decorated and really spacious. The manager James is super-friendly and can give you great advice on where to go and what to do in Newquay. Everyone there was very helpful and made us feel like we were at home. The location is perfect. It is centrally located which makes it really easy to walk to almost every part of Newquay...the bars, restaurants and the beaches. The lodge has such a great atmosphere and is very chilled out and fun at the same time. I can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    2
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Keep doing what youre doing it is awesome! People here are amazing, the local advice cannot be beaten. Friendly calm atmosphere. rooms are great value for money, we had a room for 12 between 8 of us! lots of facilities. Buisness friendliness is a priority at this place and it was excellent to have a bbq on the beach. All our needs were catered for fully :) DEFINATELY BACK NEXT YEAR!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Arrived on saturday afternoon after a long drive from London, greeted with a smile and a chilled atmosphere, we checked in quickly and smoothly into our room, which was both clean and had fresh bedding. Had an absolutely amazing week, the staff were more than happy to help with any problems, they gave us the use of their personal WIFI and even gave us advice as to the tourist attractions in Newquay. The manager gave us a group BBQ on the beach, for everyone staying in the lodge, which was a brilliant social experience and meant that the atmosphere was very chilled in the lodge. Brilliant location, 1 minute walk from the beach, excellent for surfing and relaxation. Will be back next year for another awersome holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

In August me and my friends went to newquay for 4 days 3 nights and stayed at silver spray lodge hostel in newquay. I would recommend it to students, couples , stag do's, hen nights and lads or ladies weekend etc.. The staff areat the hostel are very friendly, layed back and easy to get on they just want you to have a great time and they will always help you find the best places to go and the cheapest in fact! They also like to spend time with you, the rooms are excellent you get a good view of the town centre the beds are comfy and the rooms are reguarly cleaned a really good thing about the stay is that it makes things easier and cheaper for you because you dont have to get a taxi anywhere because the town center is a 2 minute walk from the hostel and there are beaches locally all over the place itis also near all the pubs, clubs and resturants and there is so much to do so if you go to newquay stay at the silver spray lodge!! Craig & Jason from portsmouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I just keep looking back on our latest trip to Newquay and laughing! It was brilliant right from the start!
The managers - James and Jay - are top guys! Nothing is too much trouble and they really made our trip!
With anything and everything covered- from creating me a car parking space to sorting a limo for my best friends birthday - they did the lot!
The rooms were spacious and comfy. The shower rooms were well stocked and the power showers are awesome!
There is plenty of room downstairs too with the conservatory, outside seating area and supplies of tea, coffee, cereals and of course alcohol!!! (Bargain Booze is just around the corner!)
The location is perfect for everything - shops, beach and clubs. If you're looking for good value, great location and are up for a good laugh then this is the place to stay. Oh and be ready to make some friends for life too!
Top stay with some top people - bring on next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeist, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I and 7 friends I know from college stayed here for 10 days and loved every moment of it! The location is perfect, very near both the city centre and the beach (and a surf school, for which you can get a very decent discount if you stay at Silver Spray Lodge.) Sanitary accommodations were in great condition and clean. To top it all off, the staff are the friendliest people ever, very relaxed (without neglecting their duties), helpful and social. They even organised a barbecue to give our holiday an ending to remember! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Silver Spray Lodge is the perfect place to stay with a group of friends. The location is great; everything is, tops, a five minute walk -- places to go out, supermarket, surfing rentals, beaches (plural). The staff is very nice and helpful, they go for the informal 'have-breakfast-together' atmosphere, which is pleasant. The rooms are a tad small but very clean.

Room Tip: Talk to James, come in couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Spray Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spray Lodge

Address: 9 Trebarwith Cresent, Newquay TR7 1DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Silver Spray Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Spray Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.