We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Beaches Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Three Beaches Hotel to your Saves list
Three Beaches Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Godolphin Way, Newquay TR7 3BU , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 108 Newquay B&B and Inns
Porth Newquay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It's three years since I last reviewed this hotel,it was perfect then and it still is,we continue to go twice a year,so that must say something, don't just think about it, try it yourself, but try to book by January,it gets pretty full during the season..

Room Tip: There are 4 ground floor rooms,all are beautifully presented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Where to begin? I had many happy family holidays here as a child and have just got back from my first visit as a grown up!
Graham, Irene and Eileen were as welcoming and as friendly as ever.
The room and ensuite were immaculate and tended to each day.
The breakfast really sets you up for the day and is cooked to perfection!
Evening meal is optional, however I would seriously recommend that anyone visiting tries at least one! Amazing value and beautiful home-cooked meals with very good portion sizes.
In the evening the bar is open for reasonably priced drinks.
Nothing is too much trouble for Graham and the girls.
Overall, the Three Beaches is absolutely smashing and a really, really lovely place to stay.
I will definitely return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and it was just the same as last time .... Excellent!!! Owner Graham keeps us entertained in the bar while wife Irene keeps things running behind the scenes and Eileen looks after everyone at mealtimes..... and what great food they serve! only one problem neither the wife or myself could eat it all! Everywhere clean,spick and span, room to park the car on site. As I stated..Quality!... and friendly people!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainsborough
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

We have been going for 6 years and meet 6 others and we have all been very happy at the food cleanliness and hospitality of which we receive. Graham irene the owners bend over backwards to do the utmost to accomodate you and preference towards everything.The hotel also has one of the best waitreses you could wish to serve you.myself and wife go twice a year and am very impressed with this hotel and service.WE WOULD really recomend this hotel to anybody who wants good food clenliness and VERY good service and i am sure you wont be disapointed WE was not.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porth Newquay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

Every year from 1998 we have spent 2 weeks in May and 2 weeks in September at this wonderful hotel,nothing is too much trouble for Irene, Graham, and Eileen, they run the whole place between them selves,the rooms are spotless, and the food is excellent,the evening meal, well it has to be seen, to be believed, don't ask for a small portion, Graham does not do small !!! if you leave some he says I know that you are full.
We book for the following year as we leave, but for anyone going for the first time, book early as they get booked up very quickly.the tariff is such good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Three Beaches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Beaches Hotel

Address: Godolphin Way, Newquay TR7 3BU , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Three Beaches Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Three Beaches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Beaches Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Beaches Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.