We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, view, location and value for money ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Cliff Road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Newquay
1 review
“Lovely room, view, location and value for money ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very centrally located to the town centre, train station and bus stops. The views from my room were simply breathtaking, an extremely nice touch to my stay. The hotel has benefitted from the refurbished rooms and the bed is very comfortable and the fresh new look is very nice. Staff were very friendly upon arrival and there was no noise heard all night. I am usually one go stay in privately owned hotels however the price of Travelodge swayed me and I will most definitely be staying in Travelodge Newquay sea front when I fly from Newquay Airport again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
13
28
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and spacious. Too spacious! It needed a comfortable armchair to sit by the huge picture window. The only choice was the bed! The all you can eat breakfast was good but if you didn't want the full monty, it was expensive. The only choice of egg was scrambled so the choice was limited. Wifi is free for 30 minutes then £2.50 a day. This is profiteering and exploitative and should be free!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value with rooms having exceptional Sea views, this hotel is great for long or short breaks away, the hotel is ideally located to major bus and train routes from Newquay so all in all is a good base to explore Cornwall.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not all rooms have views of course, but we were lucky enough to get one. This is a clean well maintained hotel in an excellent position. Luckily we were out of season so it was quiet, and we were able to find parking on the road outside rather than pay for the car park at the Station.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good Hotel that has alot to offer and great food thats inexpensive for anyone wheather its Breakfast or that Evening Meal and you get good service of good standard. The Hotel does not boast of parking facitities as there are none,you do need to be aware that off-road parking this will be either, on the main road opposite the Hotel ( caution needs to be added) there are pubs either side of main road and it is busy during the day. Never park on double yellow lines,a single line and no-lines are alright. If you cannot get a parking space there then you have to
park at least 2 streets away from hotel,in the area's of off-road parking which are across the road by ASDA car park but do not park in the ASDA car park or at the ALDI car park next door unless you are prepared to pay about 10POUNDS PER NIGHT. The Hotel staff are pleasing and will help where they can,and if you have any problems they will try and help as best they can.....very reasuring. Hotel has no real disabled access to floors except by lift so which is quiet small so if you have a wider wheelchair your stuck,if i had taken mine it would have been impossable sorry to say.
Apart from this its a fun place with the staff, hygeine is great, food is good could be bit better for Vegetarians, but you can modify your meals with the cook,she is great and is helpful where-ever she can be to give you thew mael you want.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I really don't want to leave a bad review because normally we love this hotel and stayed here last year also but on this occasion it wasn't so great as we found a bed bug crawling in the white sheets and took a photo as proof. We moved rooms and were offered free breakfast for the rest of our stay but I honestly think more should have been done. I love the location and the staff are great especially the ladies who run the bar just so lovely and helpful. Just such a shame about the bug!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take such matters very seriously and we are concerned to read about your experience. Please use the contact us page on our website so that you can provide us with your contact and booking details in order to investigate fully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel is really well located, staff is polite and very helpful. We stayed 5 nights but we didn't have our linen changed, we had to ask the maid to hoover the room. She never cleaned our toilet, cups were left dirty...All in all average.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Address: Cliff Road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.