We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Cliff Road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 51 hotels in Newquay
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Easy to reach , Ideal Location, Seafront , all the local facilities are nearby including banks food outlets, transport links are excellent too, was first time i visited the area, i was very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have now stayed here twice and each time has been a pleasant stay.
Hotel rooms are a bit tired and in need of improvement however they are clean and the staff are very helpful, but if you are just after a bed for the night and like to be out and about all day then its perfect. Have stayed in a room on front and also a room at the back and not too bad noise wise however this was out of season in October and January, however did manage to sleep through a storm! but cant possibly comment on what it would be like during the main tourist period!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fab with a lovely view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room had such a great view of the sea!!! just beautiful in the morning.
We found everyone helpful and very friendly.
When we needed a fan for our room we got one.
Outstanding cleaning of our room.
A great holiday.




  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fast check-in and landed up with a large room overlooking the bay. Many more hotels would kill for the view and you could forget your in a Travelodge if you step away from the cheap bedding and marked carpets.

While I couldn't fault the location parking is a bit of a pain - overall I got a half decent room in a good location at a competitive price so happy.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic beachfront location, however, it is situated next to a pathway that leads to the nightlife, therefore every night at 1am-2am the noise from gangs of lads walking home is really really bad and does go on for at least a full hour. Rooms are cleaned daily but toilet rolls aren't replaced, there is an Asda directly opposite the hotel or an Aldi underneath the hotel so you can easily buy them. Only 3 towels are provided (2 bath sheets, 1 hand towel) which is not sufficient for a family. There are no facilities to unpack your belongings into - no wardrobe, no drawers, no shelves - only 7 hangers on a rail, which again, is not sufficient for one person never mind a family. There are no plug sockets next to any beds, there are also no bed side cabinets. I found the mattresses and pillows to be very uncomfortable as they were extremely hard, but hey hoe, each to their own I suppose! There was a distinct lack of staff presence as there was never anyone on the desk when I was in reception, they were all very very young and always hanging about in the locked office behind the check-in desk. Don't get me wrong, they were all well mannered, helpful and polite, they were just never there. All that aside, yes I will stay here again. I booked months in advance and only paid £35 per night for a 4 night stay so I can live with the faults mentioned above. If I had paid a lot more then I wouldn't recommend it as there are loads off much better places in Newquay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has benefitted from it's recent upgrade. All the staff that we met were very pleasant and attentive. The hotel location is fantastic with unbelievable views. A huge improvement on last year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a hen weekend, sorry other patrons! Actually we were quiet. 2 of us in a family room so good size. Very clean and comfortable. Didn't have a seaview but would think that these would be great.Fab location. Downside no parking
so £9.90 for 24 hours adds a bit of a sting. Would stay again and maybe try to find cheaper parking than the station, although this is very convenient..

Room Tip: Ask for one with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel

Address: Cliff Road, Newquay TR7 2NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 51 hotels in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.