We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regular visits walking the dog” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Cafe - CLOSED

Coast Cafe
54 Fore St, Newquay TR7 1LW, England
01637 854976
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“regular visits walking the dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

the café promotes a lovely welcoming environment to go and have a coffee with friends after taking the dog on his walk the staff and owners are really down to earth and you can feel like your in good company also the food is mint

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Delicious Cream Teas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We visited this little gem of a cafe on a recommendation from my son and his partner who had been previously whilst holidaying in Newquay and we were certainly not disappointed. Although the cafe is small, the fresh, seaside colours of the cushions and decor offer the customer an almost 'beach hut' experience with pictures on the walls that give an elusion of windows facing sea views. Then there is the unique charm of a most delicious cream tea presented on vintage patterned bone china tableware - an absolute delight. A visit to this cafe is definitely recommended when you are in Newquay!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe, had a good lunch and also cream tea.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited twice, once for lunch and once for afternoon tea. Both were great experiences, quality food carefully prepared. Really lovely place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cream Tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Although small, this beautiful little cafe is a real gem. The cream tea was gorgeous, with a choice of fruit or plain scones (they also do Gluten free) The decor is charming and the lady behind the counter was lovely. Although it took a little longer to arrive (the lady was on her own at the time) it was well worth the wait! The teas was servedw ith delicate China cups and saucers, and the pot was a very good size - couple of extra cups worth than usual. Would reccomend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unforgettably amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

After sampling most the cream teas that Newquay had to offer, i stumbled upon the quaint coast cafe where I was welcomed by the most friendliest of faces and enchanted by its unique shabby chic atmosphere. I treated myself to one of there speciality cream teas with their award winning scones, I was pleasantly surprised to be bought a cream the served on the finest of English bone china not only was the presentation a delight but the cream tea it's self was to die for! I definitely recommend a visit to that fine establishment!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coast Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.