We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service even better if you have a %off voucher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaucliffes

Beaucliffes
Porth Way | Porth Veor Manor Hotel, Newquay TR7 3LW , England
01637 873274
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 180 Restaurants in Newquay
Price range: $1 - $57
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: There is nothing quite so British as a mini-break to the Cornish coastline, and Beaucliffes is a stellar restaurant in Porth tucked away inside the Porth Veor Manor Hotel that is ideal for romantic mini-break meals for two. With coastal views and a superb modern dining room this restaurant has oodles of nostlagic charm without the decaying decor, and is popular with both daytrippers and locals. Beaucliffe's locally sourced, seasonally changing menu offers a variety of British classics with a noughties twist, and signature dishes include the medallions of Westcountry pork tenderloin with a red cabbage, garlic and lime coleslaw and mustard dressing, and the seared Cornish beef with colcannon mash and Guinness gravy.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, great service even better if you have a %off voucher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal. Food was at a very high standard, service was excellent and the barman Paul was particularly friendly like most people we meet whilst staying in Newquay/ Padstow. I do feel It would have been a bit pricy if we didn't have a %50 off our total bill voucher but the staff were more than happy to honour the discount.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We obtained a voucher from Bid4It for this restaurant and werent sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised!! We were welcomed by very friendly staff, offered bread at the table and helped with the wine menu. The food was very good and the rib eye & rump steaks were outstanding. Bar man Paul made us excellent liquor coffees and we had a very pleasant evening. Will definately be visiting the restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lechlade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Much much better than we were expecting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A three course evening meal with coffee was included in our accomodation package at Bay Retreat Villas Padstow. We weren't sure if we would bother to use the restaurant voucher as it was a half hour drive there but we were very glad we did.

The menu was varied and every course was delicious and very-well presented. I must say a special thank you to Ernest who was an absolute delight, as were the other staff. Nothing was too much trouble and I would certainly come back next time we are in Cornwall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie R, General Manager at Beaucliffes, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Many thanks to you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

We're delighted we exceeded your expectations on your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to Beaucliffes on your next visit which will hopefully not be too long away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely food locally sourced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Team Wozityou had an amazing 3 course A La Carte meal last night and the food was superb and locally sourced. Its a wonderful testament for these restaurants who offer such a great ambiance and cater so well for couples and families together. The staff were very knowledgable and service of a very high standard. We would thoroughly recommend this place to eat whilst enjoying the beautiful Cornish scenery and hospitality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie R, General Manager at Beaucliffes, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to see what seasonal changes have been made to the menu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pricey. Find a deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The prices on the menu can be a bit steep. Look out for deals. We had two courses from a restricted menu for £14 each. The quality was just as good as the food on the full menu. I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaucliffes also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to Beaucliffes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaucliffes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.