We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely, you must go!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wenden Guest House

Wenden Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wenden Guest House to your Saves list
Wenden Guest House
11 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 109 Newquay B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely, you must go!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

being a local and live in truro, we wanted a last minute break, we considered big and small hotels that had parking. Wenden had great reviews and so true what a lovely place and lovely owner.
it has private parking in nearby private parking car park,comfy beds, deep carpets, lovely lighting,power shower, lovely big beautiful rooms that i would be proud if my house was as nice.all the little extras make this place special like fan in room, fresh fruit at breakfast, you can also bring takeaways into room, its for couples only, so no noisy kids.
I cant fault this place and would if i could live there!!!
cant wait to return, you have a lovely guest house.

Room Tip: room 2 was ours at back and was huge and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you are going to Newquay or looking for a base in the area then the Wenden is a must. Cilla and her husband Mike are truly fantastic host's. The accomadation is first class and spotlessly clean, we could not fault it. Cilla and Mike are very proud of their product and rightly so and enthusiastically showed us the renovations they had carried out over the winter and what they have planned for next year, They were also very helpful to my in-laws who have some difficulties in walking. The breakfast was fantastic and great quality. Exceptional value for money. If we go back to Cornwall it would be without doubt a stay at the Wenden!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fabulous stay … great location, lovely couple running it - really friendly, amazing breakfasts every morning with modern, clean rooms that are a pleasure to stay in. Ideal parking too.
Perfect for what we wanted, would definitely go back and also recommend to anyone staying in newquay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my girlfriend went away for a long weekend. We could not have been more happy with the hotel and service that Cilla provided. The room was a great size and immaculate! Breakfast was made to order with other compliments and was just what we wanted. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Newquay for a couples get away! Location was perfect and the hotel was a great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Was made to feel welcome. Think wendon must be the best guest house in the area. Although this guest house is central we wasn't disturbed by any noise of the pubs emptying. Breakfast, rooms and hospitality amazing. Newly decorated rooms. Perfect. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were greeted by Cilla who showed us where to park our car. Lovely and friendly. The room we stayed in looked as though it had been newly decorated, it was done out modern and cosy, there was even a fan in the room incase we got too hot. Our room was the back of the building and did not hear any noise in night. The bathroom as immaculate (and new). Good breakfast, we had a choice of various things. Had an ironing board in the hall way, extra tea and coffee supply, biscuits and sweets on the counter downstairs. The location was perfect. Really could not have asked for better location.

Overall, I would defiantly stay here again. loved the stay :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We went there just for the weekend all the way from Northampton. Got there at 9 pm and Cilla was waiting for us to show us where to park. We stayed at the top floor room which was very modern and clean. The en-suite was a bit small but luckily we are both quite petit so it wasn't a big issue. Cilla was very friendly and we always had a nice chat with her after breakfast. Defo would go back if we go to Newquay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wenden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenden Guest House

Address: 11 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wenden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wenden Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wenden Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.