We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5star service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wenden Guest House

Wenden Guest House
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wenden Guest House to your Saves list
Wenden Guest House
11 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 109 Newquay B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5star service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

A guest house which deserves top notch reviews as I cannot fault anything about the accommodation, food or service we received. My husband and I stayed there for one night and, even from first calling to reserve, was made to feel that nothing would be too much trouble by Cilla, the lovely owner. Attention to detail was amazing, from the gorgeously decorated rooms, to the attractive and pleasant decor of the whole place, down to the little nick-nacks (i.e. jars of sweets & biscuits on reception). Would definitely recommend the B&B to all my friends and family and will definitely book in advance to make sure we stay there on our next trip to Newquay. Special thanks to Cilla and her husband - you made our stay with you a delight! :o) x

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
65
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

we were late arriving at this lovely guest house and were met with a happy glorious smiling face. From the time the door was answered to when we left Cilla made us feel welcome throughout. Cilla provided us with information with the best places to eat and drink.The room we stayed in (room 2) was decorated to a high class adn was so comfortable with appropriate neccessities following our long journey such as tea, coffee, en-suite bathroom and (for the other half) a TV. Breakfast was a well presented full english and also the choice of many cereals with fruit jusices and jams and toasts.
The room was warm and welcoming just like the owners.
The gfuset house was close to all amenities and close to the sea front. We were able to walk in both directions towards fistral and towards the opposite direction of lusty glaze with ease and had many coffee and tea stops on the way. Thank you Cilla for a fantastic resting place.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2 which was facing the back of the building and was quite. Rooms at the front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, united kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

stayed at the Wenden for three nights in January. We recieved a warm and cheerfull welcome from Cilla who is a great host. The rooms are all colour co-ordinated and fitted out to a high standard with all you need for your stay and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was more than ample with a selection of cereals and full english served nice and hot with other options available.
We have stayed in Newquay on several occasions and had some dissapointments, you will not be dissapointed here! This is a well run and looked after guest house and they deserve to be uccesfull. We will certainly stay here next time we are in Newquay, I just hope Cilla has a vacancy. Thanks for a great stay Cilla.

Room Tip: room 7 is at the back and is bright and quiet. You will not hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time at Wenden house! We are 3 couples who traveled from Switzerland (where we live) to visit Cornwall. Cilla and Mike were more than helpful giving us advice on places to visit, places to eat and general information. They were incredibly flexible with breakfast times and menus which really made our stay perfect. Rooms were very well equipped and clean (the best we have found on our many visits to England so far)
We would definitely recommend Wenden house to any couples visiting Cornwall.
The most well kept and colourful house on the road :-) thanks !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed at the Wenden many times, you won't beat it for cleanliness, location, welcome, or the lovely breakfasts. Nothing is too much for Cilla & Mike, the rooms are always immaculately clean and well equipped, and the fridges in the rooms are a real bonus. It's perfectly located for the town and beaches, don't even think of booking anywhere else in Newquay!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

hosts cilla and mike make you feel that nothing is to much trouble.modern clean tidy rooms in a fantastic location .stayed twice ,looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Had a great 8 night stay at the wenden. We were welcomed on arival by cilla who was really welcoming, room was great clean tidy,modern, 32in T.V ,mini fridge. Breakfast was excellent, if you wanted any help with places to vist then cilla was happy to help. cilla and mike where great and would recomend anyone going to newquay to stay at the wenden

Room Tip: we stayed in room 3 exellent room but could be a bit noisey at times but it was bank holiday,kingsiz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wenden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wenden Guest House

Address: 11 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Wenden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wenden Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wenden Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.