We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely, comfortable and clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Trelinda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Trelinda Hotel to your Saves list
The Trelinda Hotel
20 - 22 St Georges Road, Newquay TR71RD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 109 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Homely, comfortable and clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were very pleased with our 2 night stay at Trelinda B&B for Easter weekend 2014. John is a welcoming host and Jackie provided us with an amazing breakfast! The Easter Bunny visited overnight before Easter Sunday which was a lovely touch. We would have no hesitation in returning. Thanks John and Jackie :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
71
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

John and Jaqui were amazing and there hotel was superb! The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable! Breakfast was the best we have all ever had in our lives! We have travelled to newquay for the last 7 years and we have now found the perfect place to stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

On arrival received a very warm welcome from John & Jackie, shown facilities and taken to our room. We were very pleased with our room and it had lovely homely furnishings.
I cannot find one fault with the Trelinda or the hosts! Jackie serves the most amazing cooked breakfast and bakes fresh muffins every morning - they are a must!!!
We had a perfect long weekend staying here and totally recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Visted Trelinda & spent two days in the delightful company of John & Jackie. Warm friendly atmosphere. Made to feel so welcome. Breakfast was a delight to sit, eat and absorb the wonderful sea view. Would love to revisit and would always recommend.

Room Tip: Ensure sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We are a party of 6, 3 couples, who were visiting both the UK and France over a 5 week period...none of us had ever visited Newquay and-although the weather was a little tricky-we had the BEST experience at Trelinda, with Jackie and John being the perfect hosts. Cozy room, with all amenities and lovely breakfast each day, with Jackie's signature and delicious muffin varieties to tempt us...the sitting room provided a pleasant place to relax, when we had a moment, but overall the warmth and care of the owners will be the one thing we will never forget...hope to return and visit again sometime!

Room Tip: Our room had a great view, which we loved...the bed was a double and that worked for us.. Our frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binbrook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Four of us have just spent four wonderful, very relaxing nights in this excellent B & B. Everything was well maintained & spotlessly clean. There is a very comfortable lounge for the use of guests complete with honesty bar, a selection of DVD's, books & games too.
Jackie & John proprietors are the most friendly, helpful & sociable people. Very willing to do everything possible to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have excellent knowledge of local amenities like where to eat & where to visit if you wish to tour the area.
Breakfast is comprehensive with fresh fruit, cereals, croissants & juice on offer swiftly followed by a choice of cooked to order breakfast with fresh toast & tea or coffee. Then comes the freshly home baked muffins with a different flavour each day. So delicious it is really difficult to find the right words to do them justice. The waitresses are also very happy to give excellent service.
All four of us are so very grateful for having a wonderful time at the Trelinda created by the dedication & warmth of Jackie & John. Our heartfelt thanks to them.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here once again for the fish festival. Although the weather wasn't on our side we had a fantastic break.
Our trip was a last minute decision so we were unable to book room 5 which is our favourite. We instead booked one of the smaller rooms. It was a little cosy for the two of us but it was still up to Jackie's usual standards of spotlessness! The bed we were told was new and was very comfortable!
Now my favourite part about coming to the Trelinda has to be the breakfasts. Having a fry up is a treat and this one certainly does not disappoint. In my opinion you would be hard pressed to find a better fry up anywhere!! Exactly what you want, how you want it all cooked fresh.

Nothing more to say

Thank you Jackie & John for another lovely stay

We will be back.

Room Tip: Room 5 (the Suite), although all the rooms we have stayed in have been very nice. I think the bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Trelinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trelinda Hotel

Address: 20 - 22 St Georges Road, Newquay TR71RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Rated Trelinda Guest House takes great pride in the number of guests who return year after year. Our TripAdvisor reviews speaks volumes for the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. We offer free car parking, free Wi-Fi, we are 2 minutes walk to town centre, 5 minutes walk to nearest beach. We offer one of the best cooked breakfasts in Cornwall and we guarantee comfort and cleanliness. We will ensure you get all the assistance you require to enjoy all of beautiful Cornwall. Jackie & John, Proprietors. Upgrade from 3 star to 4 star rating September 2011 By Visit England. So pleased for all our fantastic Trelinda Team and the positive feedback we get from our very valued guests. Thank You. See you all soon. Jackie & John Trelinda Guest House. We will look after you. Please look at our Family 2 bedroom adjoining suites, Premier Balcony suite, the detached Chalet with 2 bedrooms en suite lounge and small kitchen, our 3 sea view rooms. Sorry there is one short flight to some and two short flight of stairs to other bedrooms. Chalet on ground level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Trelinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trelinda Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Trelinda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.