We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for stag / hens - better than hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carn Brea Holiday Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments
16 Edgcumbe Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 70 Specialty lodging in Newquay
Bristol, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for stag / hens - better than hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011 via mobile

13 of of stayed here in April for 2 nights.

We had 2 apartments with 6 / 8 beds in each (bunk).

Perfectly clean and well equipped. Kitchen had plenty of glasses, plates, bottle opener, cooker, washing machine etc.

Excellent decking area out back with tables.

Only criticisms: fan in bathroom didn't work in room 6 so no ventilation, you can imagine with 6 blokes!

Plenty of off-street parking & a great location, 5 mins to beach & 10 mins to bars & clubs.

Feel free to contact with any q's.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I travelled with a group of friends from Manchester in July 10, When we arrived Adrian the owner was there to greet us. He was friendly and easy going. The apartments were much better than anything else we looked at. They were great value for money and would definatly recomend to anyone. Mark

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

went on a hen w/e with 9 girls, we had 2 appartments between us and we all had a great weekend. They are in a great location 2 mins to the beach and about 5 mins walk to the town. It was great having our own lounge, much better than staying in a hostel as it meant we could have fun and games before we went out! Definitely recommend to this to a group of friends as ideal to have somewhere well priced to stay and good location!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

11 of us stayed here as part of an organized stag party package.
The building was built in 2009 and is still in very good condition.
The rooms/bathroom were clean and basically furnished including a very small flat screen tv.
Other reviewers have reported that the cutlery and crockery was dirty which I tend to agree with. Some of the other guests were having a party one night that lasted until about 3:00 am which is why I wouldn't recommend this accommodation to families or anyone coming to Newquay for a relaxing break but is perfect for Stag & hen parties.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The apartments are beautifully decorated and well equipped for a self catering weekend away. The location is ideal as the apartments are in walking distance from the beach, the main shopping area and the grocery store. The accommodation made the 6 hour drive worth it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

On arrival we were shown to our apartment, immediately the smell of sick was overpowering in the bedroom. Deciding to put up with this we went to make some tea, the crockery in the cupboard were all filthy and needed washed, however no dish clothes/liquid were provided. Other small items that would have made a big difference to our stay would have been a bottle opener and wine glasses. The television was also the size of a calulator. Lastly despite advertising car parking for each apartment this was not the case. We were then awkon repeately throughout our stay by groups of young hen/stag parties, so if all of the above does not bother you then book, however i would not go back or recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Just a quick note to say, great place to stay at, especially over the may bank holiday, as was just far enough out of the town centre, to be away from the mayhem!! The flat was very tidy (loved the shower room..), plenty of room to park, and on a quiet street!! Will be back down in August with a group from work, can't wait!

PS Like the fact that the beaches are literally a stones throw away!!

Claire Schofield & Family.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carn Brea Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carn Brea Holiday Apartments

Address: 16 Edgcumbe Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 70 Specialty lodging in Newquay
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CARN BREA Holiday Apartments & ORCHID SENSE Beauty Room 7 Events are situated only 5 minutes walk from Newquay town centre and only a stones throw away from Tolcarne beach, one of Newquay's best renowned surfing beaches. Carn Brea self catering holiday apartments in Newquay comprise of 9 apartments ranging from 1 to 3 bedrooms and sleeping up to 10 persons per apartment, Flat 9 Penthouse sleeps up to 16. All apartments come tastefully furnished with TVs, washing machines, private off-road parking. ORCHID SENSE Beauty Parties & Event Organisers, can make your stag or hen weekend fun filled and also as relaxing as you like. If you need anything from a taxi to a restaurant we at Orchid Sense can organise it for you. We also offer individual treatments, event planning, and much more at Orchid Sense at Carn Brea Apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carn Brea Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Carn Brea Holiday Apartments to your Saves list