We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“working visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Trevellis Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   21, Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR71DX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 109 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
lancashire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“working visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

this is the first time i have been to Newquay in winter,a much quieter time of year,but Sharan, Glynn and the Trevellis are still as warm and inviting as ever.It`s 100 mtrs from the beach,great early morning strolls and the town centre for a beer and food. As i retire in the spring it is my last visit in a working enviroment but we will be back later in the year on holiday to explore this beautifull county.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
43
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

My stay at trevellis Guest House was lovely, i stayed up on my own afetr wanting just a bit of time out. Glyn and Sharan were very friendly and made me fell at home. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels given ensuite was good with tea facilities in the room being topped up everyday.
Breakfast was great lots of variety.

As i was on my own Glyn and sharan told my lots of places to visit and the bus to take where to cathch it from etc, which was very helpful.
I did a surfing lesson and their son robbie joined me which was lovely ,

I would not hesitate to go again , on my own or with friends

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

A friend and me stayed at the Trevellis and had a truly brilliant time... The guest house is clean and comfortable and Glynn and Sharan were most welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My two children and myself stayed at Trevellis and found it

a great place to stay very clean and very comfortable, great

location 5 minutes walk to train station, 10 minutes to main

bus station and 5 minutes from the beach. Sharan and Glyn

very friendly, helpful and cook a great breakfast. i would highly

recommend this guest house

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Sharan and myself thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay and we both hope that our paths may cross again .Great to have met you all Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is the 4th time we have stayed here,Glyn and Sharan wecome us as though we are family,
The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is lovely,(they even remembered how l liked my scrabbled eggs,) nothing is too much trouble.

We are already planning to return again later in the year,if you are thinking of going to Newquay this year we would thoroughlyrecommded that you try here first.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

after reading these reviews we booked the
Trevellis and it was the best choice.We had a friendly reception,shown to beautiful accomodation and felt nothing was to trouble.nice breakfast and Sharan and Glynn are the tops.thanks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here for a night, to make the most of some unexpected sunshine!
Ideal location for the town & pleasant stroll to the beaches.
We arrived around midday, a little early we assumed... but were offered to unpack in our room straight away. A very friendly, welcoming couple.
Nice room with decent shower..always a bonus!
Breakfast was ample & enjoyable...& best of all.... HOT.
Pleasant dining area...& the whole place feels & looks clean.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glynbrown, Owner at Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Many thanks for a great reveiw,and we hope the sun shines again soon so we all might meet again ,thanks again Glyn,Sharan and Robbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trevellis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevellis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21, Trebarwith Crescent, Newquay TR71DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevellis Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast ,Newquay If you are looking for a clean, comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Newquay, then you could give the Trevellis a try. We are ideally situated in the heart of Newquay, everything is within walking distance,Train and Bus stations, the town centre is on the door step as are a number of lovely little beaches ideal for surfing including Towan, Great Western, Tolcarne and the lovely little harbour. Just a great place to stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Trevellis Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevellis Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevellis Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.