We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b n b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Stop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Surfside Stop to your Saves list
Surfside Stop
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   35 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 108 Newquay B&B and Inns
leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
“best b n b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

surf side stop was a very comfortable place to stay. clean, friendly and very very close to town centre. enjoyed our stay there, Alan and Sue and son very friendly and helpful whilst we stayed, will be going back again of that i'm very sure. cooked breakfast a fantastic start to the day. thanks again Paul and Sue from Leeds

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just returned home from a 4 night stay at the surfside stop and enjoyed every second! All the staff (Sue and Dan) were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was very clean and spacious enough for our short stay. The full english every morning was great, just what we needed after a night on the town!!The location of the B&B was also great, just a 5 minute walk from all of the bars and shops. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel and will definatly be returning in the near furture. Just to say a big 'thank you' again for your hospitality and kindness,

Michayla and Ben

xxxx

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Lovely place to stay, we were a group of 6 we arrived at 4am and the owners were there to great us. We had to leave by 7.30 for surfing competition and the owners even had the cooked breakfasts ready for us at 7am. A really great place to stay, reasonably priced, good size rooms, all en suite, very near the town and in a quiet area with onsite parking. The owners are lovely and just couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lane Cove North, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

On the recommendation of the local Tourist Information Office we headed up to this B&B for a room. Conveniently located within a few minutes of the town centre and a place to park our rental. Room was small but as we were there for only one night and for sightseeing the size of the room was not an issue also had no issue with showers as mentioned in a previous review. Selection of breakfast was more an adequate and the service was very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in August with my friend. We booked the night before arriving, 120 pounds for 2 nights we thought was reasonable (30 pppn). Upon arrival we were made really welcome, no rules thrown in ur face as soon as you walk in! We were each given a key for the front door and the room. We are both 19 so asked if there was any curfew and there wasn't. We opened the door to our room and was pleasently surprised to see we had one of the biggest rooms in the hotel! We had only booked a twin room but had a huge double bed and one single, which we were really pleased with. A beautiful bay window 3 mirrors in the room and 2 dressing tables was perfect for 2 teenage girls and there was loads of room for our clothes. The bathroom was beautiful fresh white towels, a lovely tray with several clean glasses. Spotlessly clean, the hotel smelt beautiful and u can tell it is well looked after. We sat on the patio and talked to one of the owners, they have a lovely dog called biscuit and as my friend works with animals she was over the moon. We went out on the first night and didn't return til early hours so we slept in. We weren't disturbed to go down for breakfast (which was free! We didn't know this when we booked so it was a nice surprise) everyone is so friendly and although we never actually had breakfast as it was purely a party weekend and we weren't up in time, we had a wonderful stay. Absolutely no noise and on the saturday morning we slept off our hangovers til 2pm without hearing a sound! Overall a lovely family friendly hotel and we will definetly be staying again next time we go to Newquay. :)
We stayed in room 4 and will request this room next time we stay as it was beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

just got back from a weekend in newquay stayed at surfside stop and was pleasantly suprised. we had a family room for 4 including our pet dog on arrival we were greeted with a lovely welcome not a list of do's and don'ts felt very rleaxed great that we were able to take the dog (and for no charge) highly recommended.if we go back will stay here again, very clean beautifully fresh beds glad we took our sleeping bags not to wreck them wonderful sea view from our bed a little bi of noise at night but this is a sea side town very lively at night if you want peace and quite then i would advise you to go else where

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011 via mobile

Staid there just for 1 night. The room was rather small but there's enough place especially if you're not planning to spend much time indoors. All the facilities worked well, we didn't have any problems with shower, TV, etc.
The hotel is located in 2 minutes walk from the town centre.
If I have a chance to go to Newquay again I would definitely like to stay at this place.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfside Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Stop

Address: 35 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surfside Stop 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Stop is in a central location. 2 Mins walk to the shops, bars, restaurants, clubs and pubs.Beaches, Towan, Great western ,and Tolcarne, are all within 3-5 minutes walking distance. FREE residents Car Park, and free street parking.All rooms en suite, some with great sea views.Safe Storage for Surf boards. Bicycles, gig oars and even canoes.Children of all ages are very welcome. Cots and high chairs provided.Open all year (excluding Christmas).No stag parties.Hen parties welcome by arrangement.The owners have more than 35 years experience in the hospitality trade and aim to make visitors feel very welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Surfside Stop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Stop Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Stop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.