We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AIRBORNE LODGE sets the standards other establishments can only dream to achieve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airborne Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Airborne Lodge
Save
You added Airborne Lodge to your Saves list
98 Fore Street, Newquay TR7 1EY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AIRBORNE LODGE sets the standards other establishments can only dream to achieve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Warm, friendly greeting with tour of lodge and facilities. The family run lodge is clean and very comfortable with a spacious and well equipped kitchen with an adjoining chill out area of huge leather bean bags, chairs, plasma tv......brilliant for all times of day and night. A holiday pack was provided also on arrival that included discounts to a wide range of local attractions with map of area as well as a notice board with additional information including take-aways and taxi's.

Rooms are spacious and fresh. All beds are large sturdy bunks with warm, snuggly summer quilts. The toilets and shower areas/wet rooms were constantly clean too.

We were a party of 12 friends and family aged from 5 months to 45yrs. Included in the party were our teenage and older children in their 20's as well as a baby and youngster aged 4. The lodge accommadated all of our needs effortlessly and Newquay itself provided plenty to keep us all more than happy.

Fabulous two week holiday which I could not recommend highly enough. We are already booked for 2011.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I love love love Airborne Lodge! Perfectly situated on the coast, directly opposite the harbour and within walking distance of everything that makes Newquay great. I visited the Lodge with a group of friends for a long weekend away and enjoyed it so much that we have decided to make it a regular trip!

The Lodge has a fresh, clean and quietly stylish look with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Airborne Lodge is like a home away from home.

The Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make breakfast, lunch and dinner. The dinning area is very comfortable with a large flat screen...the room felt comfortably social. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and fresh. The wet rooms were one of my favourite features with an awesomely powerful shower to refresh you after the the thrills of the day.

Chris and Dee were fabulous and always there to lend a hand when needed. They were very approachable and friendly, and had such a broad knowledge of the area and whats available. Whatever they didn't know (which didn't seem to be much) they found out making sure that we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Me and a friend stayed at Airborne and really loved it we honestley would go down 3 times a year if we could. we had great service and anything we needed were there. We had hot food made whenever we wanted... even 1am. The chicken burgers are AMAZING!!. unlike the Lodger Below we respected the lodge and recieved great respect back... (the reason there were plastic cups are obviously so that stupid people who carelessly break beds dont break cutlery also..tut .. tut)
But seriously its a great place to stay, comfy, cosy, nicely decorated, extremely clean bathroom, shower and kitchen area. Its really close to EVERYTHING so no need to drive anywhere.
Hope all you future lodgers enjoy it ad much as we did ;)
Jodi xx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Last Summer a group of friends and I stayed in Newquay for the Ripcurl Boardmasters Festival and we were recomended Airbourne Lodge. The location really is ideal for those who want to be able to walk everywhere- town or beach, but that's about it's only positive. The rooms were as you would expect in an average hostel, bunk beds (with no duvets on?! Just a small scratchy blanket) and sink, sharing the bathrooms. Dee and Chris seem like nice people, but weren't at all interested in answering questions etc. and totally unflexible on the changeover day, despite the fact we booked months in advance (sending deposits) meaning we had to book additional accomodation for the final day of the festival.
In addition to this we were charged when the cheap bunk bed broke, and a friend extortionately so for new sheets after getting some blood on them. Oh and be warned, it says there is a kitchen- hardly. No oven whatsoever, just microwaves, and no mugs for a cuppa or coffee (don't bother trying to have a hot drink in one of the plastic cups provided!) Also when going out for the evening make sure someone has written down the code to get through the immense security lock outside!
I would reccomend ths Lodge however, purely for those who want a decent location with somewhere to store their surf gear. You can have a great time staying here, just as long as you only have moderate expectations.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed for a stag do and hired the whole place, had a great time and the lodge worked really well and had everything we needed. There were loads of beds, showers and toilets upstairs. Downstairs there are 3 fridges and plenty of sofas, chairs and tvs. There's no hob or oven in the kitchen so don't expect to do much cooking but there's a toaster and grilling machine so you can make your bacon sandwiches in the morning. It's in a great location and was really clean and we were all impressed by the quality especially for the money. There's no garden and the neighbours don't like you hanging about outside the front when it gets late, but the town centre and the sea front are so close it's not a problem. I liked the fact the front doors have codes so you don't have the hassle of remembering who has the key or coming home with them at the end of the night. It's permit only out the front but there's free parking in the next road over, or there's a long stay carpark around the corner

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Organised a group of 12 on a stag weekend, booked out the whole lodge. Great location, really clean and nicely done up. Good kitchen with 3 fridges, only downside is it doesn't have a hob. Chris and Dee were really welcoming/helpful. Would recommend to any small/large group.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We went down as a stag party of 20 back in June and could not of had a better time. The lodge was perfect, spacious, lots of showers so everyone could get ready with no fuss. The location is brilliant, bang in the centre of town, people could pop back if they needed to. Dee and Chris where excellent, we could not ask for more. Great value for money, lots of fun and games were had by all!!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airborne Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airborne Lodge

Address: 98 Fore Street, Newquay TR7 1EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Airborne Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airborne Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.