We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, warm, friendly and good value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevilla Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Trevilla Guesthouse to your Saves list
Trevilla Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trevilla Guesthouse
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   18 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 109 Newquay B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, warm, friendly and good value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

A fantastic BnB with a warm welcome and delightful service. Immediately as the door opens to the hallway is clean, clutter free and it smells fresh…which is generally a good sign of cleanliness throughout. All the facilities are exactly what a B&B should offer, and in general there is no cause for concern during our stay. The owners are both genuinely nice people and make every effort to make their guests feel welcome. The location is ideal as it is situated directly in town. They also like to imply a "no noise" policy after 21:00, this is a nice touch as it means that the chances of being disturbed at night by the intoxicated is kept at a minimal. We had no such encounters in our stay which was nice.

The breakfast in the morning was at a good standard and there was plenty to choose from. The full english was cooked well and served hot and left us happily satisfied throughout the morning. Couldn't ask for anything more

It is clear that both the owners have a transparent understanding of how to run a successful B&B, there kind nature combined with a good professional standard of running their business provides a pleasurable balance of service. I would certainly be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I decided this summer I would take my first solo trip away to a place I love, must admit I was very nervous in staying in a B&B for the first time on my own. Ailsa & John changed that, they made you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door, the breakfast fills you up especially if you are like me and like a good coastal walk! Now I have have returned back to them three times this summer, stayed in three different rooms and all have been clean and tidy and the beds are very comfortable in all that I stayed in. If you are new to location ask Ailsa or John both knowledgable of the area. Will I be returning in the new year- definitely it's my home from home stay!

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not only was the location perfect for everything we needed to do in Newquay but the accommodation was fantastic, lovely rooms, quiet, pleasant guests that would chat to you and amazing hospitality. The customer care we got from Ailsa (if that's how you spell it) and John was so warming we felt like part of the family. Always smiling and spent time chatting with us giving useful tips with their great local knowledge and taking a genuine interest in us. The breakfast was pretty tasty too and a great opportunity to sit and chat with them about the hot spots in the area and recommendations as well as stories and experiences. We have stayed in several places in Newquay and some experiences have been quite interesting but Trevilla guest house ticked so many boxes for me. I personally would class it as 4 star with regards to quality and service, unlike similar priced surf lodges locally where you suffer the brunt of noisy inappropriate behavior. and poor service. I will certainly be coming back here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights and it was great ... warm and friendly welcome by the hosts, decor up to date, beds really comfy although for a family of 4 not much storage space for clothes etc.
B&B 2 mins away from the beach and city centre.
Thinking of going back next year for a week x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Warm and friendly welcome, great breakfast, close to towns facilities, bed so comfy i wanted to take it home, clean and cosy, thanks Ailsa and john for a great holiday. Service was great, helpful advice on things to do, places to go and directions etc.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I had a lovely week at Trevilla, and the owners, Ailsa and John, really made it special as they're so friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is in a perfect spot for all the amenities and beaches of Newquay, and looks attractive with a beautiful display of flowers in the front, and 2 benches to sit on and enjoy the sunshine. For once I actually got the kind of accommodation I like, a real single room with single bed, washbasin, TV and teamaking, and a big cupboard for all my stuff. There was a roomy bathroom and extra toilet nearby which other people hardly used, so there was no waiting about. The breakfast was absolutely huge and kept me going all day, which I needed for my 6 hour coastal hikes! Cereal with fresh strawberries, raspberries, grapes and blueberries, then a delicious and well-cooked full English breakfast, as much toast as you wanted, and large pots of yogurt. What more could you possibly need? Another blessing was the big ceiling fan in my room, ideal in the heatwave. just the job!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Could not fault this B & B. Room very nice. B & B 2 mins from centre ...........was a litte concered about the sliding bathroom door....but limited space, so was not a problem. Nothing about this B & B was cheap. We had room 6 ,attic and it was lovely.....very hot because of the weather, so Landlady went out and bought a fan for our room. Immaculately clean. Breakfast was cereal, full english, although I asked for boiled eggs on one day and beans on toast another and it was provided. Also fresh fruit, yoghurts, fruit juice and toast. Very friendly and helpful. Ironing board, ironand hairdryer. And Newquay is lovely , so 1st chance we are back down there!!!!!!! AND will be booking the Trevilla :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trevilla Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevilla Guesthouse

Address: 18 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevilla Guesthouse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Trevilla Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevilla Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevilla Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.