We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall

Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall
On The Beach, Newquay TR8 4AA, England
+44 1637 861000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 189 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $29 - $48
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In 2002, Jamie Oliver created a social enterprise called Fifteen, which has grown into a family of three destination restaurants with big hearts. Aside from cooking delicious and inspiring food, each restaurant uses the magic of food to empower young unemployed people, with the kitchen skills and experience to flourish in the world of work and become the chefs of the future. There are now Fifteen restaurants in London, Cornwall and Amsterdam.
1 review
“Lunch time meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had high expectations before we arrived and we were not disappointed even with the rainy weather. The food was exceptional and our three children enjoyed it too. The only downside was when we reached the end of our pudding!

With beautiful decor inside and an outstanding view outside I cannot think of anything more you could ask for and the bill was reasonable too!

I would recommend this unique experience

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    961
    439
    251
    111
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Fantastic setting overlooking the beach and the sea. Service friendly, polite but very slow. Very good food but ridiculously overpriced. Whole experience not helped by the world's stupidest car park outside the restaurant! Fine for very special occasions or very rich people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not that special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Excellent view.
Rather noisy difficult to hear a conversation over the table.
Food average quality and service non attentive due to overly busy. Waiters explain every dish on the menu which is prolonged.
Take coins for car parking

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Bear in mind this is mostly being made by apprentices a £150 family lunch (without alc) is a trifle extortionate. The food was very good but only to the same quality I had had elsewhere in the holiday at less than half the price. Ambience was missing - a very noisy dining room didn't help - although it has got great views of Watergate Bay. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the service was as good as one would expect. My personal view is that it might well do for a special occasion (ie anniversary) or a "one off" because one likes the idea of eating at a "Jamie" restaurant but otherwise there are restaurants as good at half the price a short distance away. Nice styling, content lacking due to value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Booked early for excellent view and food was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked our table 9 months in advance... This (we presume) gave us an amazing table. Looking straight out on to the beach, so we watched the sun setting as we ate. This made the price well worth it! The food was fantastic, we both had the tasting menu... 5 courses and every course was perfect! The staff were so helpful and attentive - they noticed when were were getting close to finishing our wine and filled our glass up. Pricey yes, but not more then I'd expect to pay for the food and service we received.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall also viewed

 

Been to Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.