We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms

The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mousehole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms
6 Chapel Street, Mousehole TR19 6SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Mousehole B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had a very nice and spacious room with a large bedroom, everything very clean. Our stay here was very pleasant, our only remark being that it was a bit impersonal compared to the other, smaller b&bs we stayed at during our walk. The Cornish Range also has a nice restaurant and is very centrally located, Mousehole being quite a small place. Perfect for walkers along the South West Coast Path, as the path almost passes directly in front of the b&b.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This restaurant is a good experience, the food was real good, nicely cooked, the service is attentive and the prices are reasonable. We were there twice within 2 days in the restaurant and it proofed the quality. The restaurant fits nicely in the picturesque little village with the harbour view.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed in the Pender room, very large and with a very comfortbale bed. No noise from the restaurant below but the seabirds were very noisy at dawn and beyond which interupted the nights sleep; we were right in the middle of the village and very close to the harbour so perhaps this should hve been expected but in other places we stayed in a similar location the birds weren't so obvious.. It is the only reason I might think twice about re-visiting. Everthing else was great. Good choice of evening meal at reasonable prices and breakfast also was lovely. Good service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We ate at the Cornish Range on July 10th, there were 5 of us. We had eaten there twice 3 years previously, the first time it was wonderful the second the food was good, but portions small. However, this time the food was amazing, portions very generous and included two vegetables of our choice.
All of us enthused about how delicious our choices were, I had the chicken in a truffle flavoured
sauce and it was so good I think I dreamt about it! My husband and friends all had fish that they said was very good. The puddings were excellent and the wine red, white and rose was delicious. We will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The rooms at the Cornish Range are spacious, well appointed with a lovely bathroom. Everything is clean, modern and attractive. The owners were very welcoming and helpful - even to the extent of sending on a hat which we left by mistake. We arrived on a rainy day, soaked through - heating was on, and the room cosy for us.

The food in the restaurant was excellent - fresh fish imaginatively served, a meal to remember. We wholeheartedly recommend the Cornish Range.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

For a seafood restaurant I expected to enjoy great seafood. We chose the Early Diners Menu (only between 5.30 – 7pm)

- for starters I had the crab bisque which was delicious- although it was ruined by the portion quantity which was ridiculously minimal.

-for mains I had a medley of various fish- I had to ask a waitress what fish it was. It all felt undercooked, the potatoes served with it were bland and cold.

My partners fish was served with broccoli and carrots which were overcooked, also bland and we felt that it didn't really go with the dish.

We did however enjoy the fresh baked bread with olives and tomatoes along with the elderflower polgoon wine served here- delicious.

They really, really need to sort out the music in this restaurant at one point it just stopped all together, the atmosphere was not great because of the dated and low volume music.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in September 2011, and also ate in the restaurant on one occasion. The village is really lovely to wander around, and even in September was quite quiet. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast in the morning was lovely, as was the evening meal we had there. No compaints at all about the food. Room was comfortable and clean. The only downsides are that there is no parking handy, and it was a little noisy in the morning with passing cars, seagulls and other guests. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms

Address: 6 Chapel Street, Mousehole TR19 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mousehole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mousehole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three contemporary & stylish en-suite guest bedrooms make the Cornish Range a welcoming base for exploring this beautiful & historic part of the country. Tucked away in a back lane of the fishing village of Mousehole, between Penzance and Land's End, the Cornish Range has evolved into one of Cornwall's foremost seafood restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Cornish Range Seafood Restaurant With Rooms Hotel Mousehole
The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms Mousehole, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Cornish Range Restaurant With Rooms to your Saves list